ICC Men’s T20 World Cup Stadium List, T20 WC Venue, Schedule, Team Squad 

The friends Twenty20 International (T20I) tournament is starting from 17 October 2021. The International Cricket Council has handed over the reins of the T20 World Cup 2021 to the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI). Different teams of the world are participating in this T20I World Cup tournament. Certainly, the number of cricket fans in the world is increasing day by day. In such a situation, cricket fans are always curious to know when the upcoming cricket tournament will be held, where, and how many countries’ teams are participating. So today in this article we are going to tell you about the upcoming 2021 ICC Men’s T20 World Cup Schedule, All Teams, Hosts, Time Table and Venue.

ICC T20 World Cup Schedule, Venue & Stadium Name 

The ICC has decided to organize the T20 World Cup in the United Arab Emirates and Oman due to the Kovid epidemic. And BCCI has been given the hosting of the Twenty20 World Cup. The tournament will begin on 17 October and the final will end on 14 November 2021.

This time the seventh ICC Men’s T20 World Cup tournament is going to take place, with matches in the United Arab Emirates and Oman from 17 October to 14 November 2021. West Indies are the current champions. So let’s see in which stadium matches will be played between which teams. Given below is the 2021 ICC Men’s T20 World Cup Stadium List and Venue.

ICC has confirmed that this year Men’s T20 WC will be played in UAE and Oman. the tournament will be held at four venues- The Dubai International Stadium, the Sheikh Zayed Stadium in Abu Dhabi, the Sharjah Stadium, and the Oman Cricket Academy Ground, just outside the capital, Muscat.

T20 World Cup 2021 – All Team List  

The tournament will be played in Round 1 and Super 12s. Let us tell you that based on the ICC Men’s T20I Team Rankings, the top 8 teams have already qualified for the Super 12s stage. Among the top 10 ICC full member teams, Sri Lanka and Bangladesh are yet to qualify for the Super 12s. They will have to play matches with the remaining 6 Unqualify teams in the group stage (Round 1). The top four teams from the group stage will then advance to the Super 12.

All Team Squad for ICC T20Wc 2021 

Round 1

Group A- Sri Lanka, Ireland, the Netherlands and Namibia

Group B- Bangladesh, Scotland, Papua New Guinea and Oman

Super 12s 

Group 1- England, Australia, South Africa, West Indies, A1 and B2

Group 2- India, Pakistan, New Zealand, Afghanistan, A2 and B1

Check Full Schedule of T20 World Cup 

ICC T20 World Cup Venue, Stadium Name 

Here you can see the venue and Stadium name for ICC T20WC 2021. As we already discussed that all matches of the T20 Worl cup will be played in Four stadiums namely Dubai International Stadium, Sharjah Stadium, Oman Cricket Academy Ground and Sheikh Zayed Stadium. 

This time the ICC has allowed spectators to come to the stadium, for which online ticket booking has also started.

T20 World cup Venue- Dubai International Stadium 

The record holder for the most men’s T20Is hosted, Dubai International Cricket Stadium has witnessed 62 Matches in the format. The ground opened in 2009 and hosted its first international match the same year. 

Famous for its ‘ring of fire’, Dubai International Stadium features over 300 floodlights fixed around the circumference of the stadium, reducing the appearance of shadows during nighttime cricket.

Dubai International Stadium hosted the 2018 Asia cup final between Bangladesh and India and the Final of the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup Qualifier 2019. 

  • Fixtures Staged- 11 
  • Venue Capacity- 25000
  • Established- 2009 

ICC T20WC Fixtures 

Super 12 Fixtures 

23 October 2021 (Saturday): English vs West Indies 

24 October 2021 (Sunday): India vs Pakistan 

26 October 2021 (Tuesday): South Africa vs West Indies 

28 October 2021 (Thursday): Australia vs Group A Winners 

29 October 2021 (Friday): Pakistan vs Afghanistan 

30 October 2021 (Saturday): Australia vs English 

31 October 2021 (Sunday): India vs New Zealand 

3 November 2021 (Wednesday): New Zealand vs Group B Runners-UP 

4 November 2021 (Thursday): Australia vs Group B Runners-up 

5 November 2021 (Friday): India vs Group B Winners 

 2nd Semi-Final

Thursday 11 November: TBC v TBC


Sunday 14 November: TBC v TBC

T20 WC Sharjah Stadium Venue, Fixtures 

First used for international cricket in 1984, Sharjah has hosted an incredible 263 international men’s matches – only the Sydney Cricket Ground (277) and Melbourne Cricket Ground (275) have hosted more games. The 240 men’s ODIs it has hosted is 91 more than the next most used venue, the SCG (159).


Round 1

Friday 22 October: Namibia v Ireland

Friday 22 October: Sri Lanka v the Netherlands

Super 12

Sunday 24 October: Group A winner v Group B runners-up

Monday 25 October: Afghanistan v Group B winners

Tuesday 26 October: Pakistan v New Zealand

Friday 29 October: West Indies v Group B runners-up

Saturday 30 October: South Africa v Group A winners

Monday 1 November: England v Group A winners

Friday 5 November: New Zealand v Group A winners

Saturday 6 November: England v South Africa

Sunday 7 November: Pakistan v Group B winners

Oman Cricket Academy Ground Venue, Fixtures 

The ICC has selected the Oman Cricket Academy Ground to play only Ground 1 matches. The matches between non-ICC member teams will be played at this ground on October 17, 19 and 21.


Group 1

Sunday 17 October: Oman v Papua New Guinea

Sunday 17 October: Bangladesh v Scotland

Tuesday 19 October: Scotland v Papua New Guinea

Tuesday 19 October: Bangladesh v Oman

Thursday 21 October: Bangladesh v Papua New Guinea

Thursday 21 October: Oman v Scotland

ICC T20 World Cup – Sheikh Zayed Stadium Venue, Fixtures, Capacity 

The venue capacity of Sheikh Zayed Stadium is 20,000 and it was established in 2004. The second most used venue in men’s T20I history, Abu Dhabi’s Sheikh Zayed Stadium has hosted 48 matches in the format. Opened in 2004, the ground hosted its inaugural first-class match later that year, with Scotland taking on Kenya. The ground’s first official international fixture came two years later, when India played Pakistan in an ODI.


Round 1

Wednesday 20 October: Namibia v the Netherlands

Wednesday 20 October: Sri Lanka v Ireland

Super 12

Saturday 23 October: Australia v South Africa

Wednesday 27 October: England v B1

Wednesday 27 October: B1 v A2

Sunday 31 October: Afghanistan v A2

Tuesday 2 November: South Africa v B2

Tuesday 2 November: Pakistan v A2

Wednesday 3 November: India v Afghanistan

Thursday 4 November: West Indies v A1

Saturday 6 November: Australia v West Indies

Sunday 7 November: New Zealand v Afghanistan

1st Semi-Final

Wednesday 10 November: TBC v TBC

<<< Visit official website >>>

From this article you can check ICC T20WC Stadium Name, T20 World Cup Venue List, capacity and fixtures, Super 12, Semifinal and Final Matches Dates. We hope this information is useful for readers. 

January 29, 2022

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *