IPL Auction 2022 - 4 Players will not be a Part of IPL 2022

Indian Premier League (IPL) is the biggest cricket league in the world. IPL has been a game-changer for the game in the country. A total of eight teams play in this tournament. Every year players are auctioned by the team franchise and this bid decides the luck of the players.

The fans of IPL are not only in the country but all over the world. Before the start of this league, IPL Mega Auction is organized where cricket players from all over the world are bidding and this event is no less than a festival. But you must be wondering who buys cricketers.

So let us tell about the IPL team owner name list who is the owner of all 8 franchises. Let us look at some of those players who played all the IPL seasons but won’t be playing in the tournament from the next edition onwards.

Indian Premier League 2022 Auction

Sport Cricket
Date(s) 12 & 13 February 2022
Time 12:00 PM IST
Location Bangalore, Karnataka
Network(s) Star Sports & Disney+ Hotstar
Sponsored by Tata
League Indian Premier League
Teams 10
Expansion teams 2
Expansion season 2022

IPL 2022 – 4 Players will not be a part of IPL 2022

Ishan Kishan made a comeback with the 5-time IPL Champions Mumbai Indians (MI) after the franchise grabbed him up for an amount of INR 15.25 crore.

Deepak Chahar is second on the list after Chennai Super Kings bought him for INR 14 crores. The Jharkhand wicketkeeper-batter was the most expensive purchase in the event.

However, there was also a disappointment to find a buyer like Suresh Raina, who smashed 5528 runs from 205 IPL matches went unsold in the IPL Mega Auction 2022. A total of 204 players were sold in the span of two days aggregating a sum of INR 551.7 crores of 10 teams.

List of 4 Players will not be a part of IPL 2022

  1. Amit Mishra
  2. Piyush Chawla
  3. Dhawal Kulkarni
  4. AB de Villiers

Amit Mishra – He is the only player in the IPL tournament to have claimed 3 hat-tricks. His 1st one came for Delhi  Capitals against Deccan Chargers (DC) in 2008.

In 2011, Mishra repeated the feat for Chargers against Punjab Kings (PBKS) and in 2013 two years later again did it for Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH). He also became the 1st player for Delhi Capitals (DC) to play 100 IPL games during their opening game against Chennai Super Kings in IPL 2021. He has played for 03 franchises in the last 14 years – Delhi Capitals, Deccan Chargers, and Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH).

Piyush Chawla – He was with Punjab Kings for the 6 seasons and played 87 matches for them. Even though Piyush hasn’t played for the team for the last 08 years, he is still their leading wicket-taker with 84 wickets. In 2014, Piyush Chawla moved to Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) and the very same year he hit the winning runs in the final match with Kings XI Punjab. He was with KKR for 06 years before Chawla played his last 2 seasons for CSK (2020) and MI (2021)

Dhawal Kulkarni – He has been an unsung hero for the amount of effort Dhawal has put in during his IPL career. He spent his initial years for (Mumbai Indians) MI before moving to Rajasthan Royals (RR) in 2013 and played for them until the franchise and then he was suspended in 2015 for a couple of years.

Dhawal played for Gujarat Lion for those 2 years where he also scripted his IPL career’s best bowling figures of 4/14 against Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) in the Qualifier 1 match of IPL 2016 season.

AB de Villiers – He started his IPL career for Delhi Daredevils in the 1st three seasons before making a long stint with Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB). He has scored 133 runs from 59 balls against Mumbai Indians (MI), 19 fours, and 4 sixes. AB de Villiers holds the highest partnership of 229 with Virat Kohli against Gujarat Lions in the IPL 2016 Season.

Also Read – IPL 2022- New Schedule, Venue, Match Dates, Point Table 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *