Afghanistan T20 World Cup Squad 2021

Afghanistan T20 World Cup Squad 2021- Full Team & Player List, Schedule, Venue, Fixtures- Afghanistan Name final T20 WC Squad with  Mohammad Nabi as Captain 

Afghanistan team has been placed in Group B of Super-12 in ICC T20 World Cup. From there it will face India, Pakistan, New Zealand, Namibia and Bangladesh. The T20 World Cup started on 17 October. The matches of Super-12 also started from 23 October with the match between Australia and South Africa.

In the 17th match of the T20 World Cup, the Afghan team defeated Scotland by a huge margin of 130 runs. Scotland are the top team in Group B from the first round, having won all three qualifying round matches. Now Afghanistan’s next match is with Pakistan on 29 October. From here you can get information about Afghanistan T20 World Cup Squad and Playing 11. Below we are also giving the ICC T20 World Cup Afghanistan Fixtures Match Date and Venue.

Afghanistan Team Squad for T20 World Cup 2021- Players List, 15-Man Squad 

Mohammad Nabi is leading the Afghanistan team in the World Cup. And the cricket board has named this veteran spin-bowling all-rounder as the captain of Afghanistan for the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2021. Talking about the Afghan player’s list, the best and international level players are present in the team. Afghanistan Team Squad includes veteran and experienced bowlers like Rashid Khan and No. 1 ranked T20I all-rounder Mohammad Nabi.

Nabi & Co would be joined in Group 2 by India, New Zealand and Pakistan, as well as runners-up from the other qualifying pools (either Ireland, Namibia, Netherlands or Sri Lanka).

In the history of men’s T20 internationals, the Afghan cricket team has won 3 out of 14 matches. These three matches are the Super 12 of the tournament. against the full members of the If seen in this way, Afghanistan has not been able to do anything special in the T20 World Cup, but still, all the players of the team are performing well in cricket for a long time.

ICC T20 World Cup Related Article – 

Check All Team Squad & Player List 

Points Table 

Schedule, Date & Venue 

Stadium List 

Afghanistan 15-Man Squad for T20 World Cup 

Squad: Mohammad Nabi (c), Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Hazratullah Zazai, Usman Ghani, Mohammad Shahzad, Hashmatullah Shahidi, Asghar Afghan, Gulbadin Naib, Najibullah Zadran, Karim Janat, Rashid Khan, Mujeeb ur Rahman, Hamid Hassan, Farid Ahmed Malik, Naveen ul Haq.

Reserves: Sharafuddin Ashraf, Samiullah Shinwari, Dawlat Zadran, Fazal Haq Farooqi.

Afghanistan T20 World Cup Squad- Fixtures, Date & Venue 

25 October 2021: AFG vs SCO at Sharjah (07:30 PM IST)

29 October 2021: Afghanistan vs Pakistan, Dubai (07:30 PM IST)

31 October 2021: AFG vs Namibia at Abu Dhabi (03:30 PM IST)

03 November 2021: AFG vs India, Abu Dhabi (07:30 PM IST)

07 November 2021: AFG vs New Zealand, Abu Dhabi (03:30 PM IST)

T20 World Cup Afghanistan Team Player List 

Afghanistan has entered the T20 World Cup amid political turmoil at their home. However, the Afghanistan Cricket Board has insisted that the players will give their best to ensure that the senior national team brings to the world the attention of their T20 firepower in the UAE. Remember, the Taliban have captured Afghanistan some time ago. Before the T20 World Cup, it was known whether the Taliban would support cricket or not. But leaving the participation of women in sports, the men’s team has been allowed to play.

Afghanistan 15-Member Squad & Player Name 

Starman Rashid Khan will lead the spin attack along with fellow all-rounder and captain Nabi and Mujeeb Ur Rahman. Shapoor Zadran and Qais Ahmed failed to make the last 15, while Fareed Ahmed Malik, who was named as the first reserve, made it to the 15.

Afsar Zazai, who was added as a reserve, did not find a place in any of the Afghanistan lists. Sharfuddin Ashraf and Daulat Zadran, who were in the provisional 15, have been moved to the reserve players category.

The Afghan National Team has never won an ICC T20 World Cup Title and has never made it to the final. 

  • Mohammad Nabi (c)
  • Asghar Afghan
  • Fareed Ahmad
  • Usman Ghani
  • Rahmanullah Gurbaz (wk)
  • Hamid Hassan
  • Karim Janat
  • Rashid Khan
  • Gulbadin Naib
  • Hashmatullah Shahidi
  • Mohammad Shahzad (wk)
  • Naveen-ul-Haq
  • Mujeeb Ur Rahman
  • Najibullah Zadran
  • Hazratullah Zazai

Note- Sharafuddin Ashraf, Dawlat Zadran, Samiullah Shinwari, and Fazalhaq Farooqi were named as traveling reserves.

<<<official website>>>

Here we have provided Afghanistan T20 World Cup Squad 2021 and Afghan 15-Member Squad and Player list. You may also check the Schedule, Fixtures & Venue of Afghanistan Matches in ICC T20 World Cup 2021. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *