Ashes Series 2021-22

Ashes Series 2021-22, Check Schedule, Squads, State Date and Team List 

Ashes is a Test cricket series played between England and Australia. This year also, the Ashes series of 5 Test matches is to be played between December 8 and December 18. Therefore, for your information, we are providing here the ashes series Schedule Team Squad and other details.

The Ashes series consists of five Test matches and two teams (England and Australia). Australia has won 33 series so far in the Ashes series which started from 1882–83. The Ashes Series 2021–22 is part of the ICC World Test Championship-2023. Tim Pen has stepped down as Australia’s Test captain. Now on 26 November, Pat Cummins has been made the new captain of the Australia Test team.

According to the 2021-22 Ashes series schedule, there will be 5 Test matches between Australia vs England which is starting from 8th December. First Test from 8-12 December at The Gabba, Brisbane, Second Test from 16-20 December at Adelaide Oval, Adelaide, Third Test from 26-30 December at Melbourne Cricket Ground, Fourth Test from 5-9 January 2022 at Sydney Cricket Ground And the fifth Test will be played from January 14-18 at the Perth Stadium.

The Vodafone Ashes Series 2021-22 Australia vs England 5 Test Match Series Start from 8 December 

If we talk about Ashes Trophy history, then it is a Test cricket competition played between England and Australia which started from 1882-83. Australia has so far won 33 times in the Ashes series of five Test matches and is also a former Ashes champion. Sir Donald Bradman has the most runs in the Ashes series and Shane Warne (195) has the most wickets.

This time the 2021-22 Ashes series is starting from 8th December and Australia will host this series. Here we are talking about the Ashes Test Tournament Team Squad, Ashes Aus vs Eng Schedule, and Player List.

Vodafone Men’s Ashes Series Schedule 

Here we updated Australia v England Fixtures and Match Date & Venue. A lot of people want to know about the Ashes Series Schedule and Team Squad. So we have already been told that 2 Teams will participate in the Vodafone men’sAshes Series (Australia vs England). 

The series begins from 8 December to 18 January 2022. See the whole Schedule of Ashes (Australia vs England) Fixtures, Start Date, TeamList, Live Telecast channel, etc. 

Ashes Test Series Matches Dates 

Test  Dates  Teams  Venue 
First Test  8-12 December 2021 Australia vs England  The Gabba, Brisbane
Second Test  16-20 December 2021 Australia vs England  Adelaide Oval, Adelaide
Third Test  26-30 December 2021 Australia vs England  Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne
Fourth Test  5-9 January 2022 Australia vs England  Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney
Fifth Test  14-18 January 2022 Australia vs England  Perth Stadium, Perth

Ashes Test Series Squads 2021-22 

From here cricket fans may see Ashes Series 2021-22 Team Squads for Australia and England. We uploaded here Ashes (Aus vs Eng) 15-members Team squads for 5 Test matches. Both Cricket boards have announced Ashes Test Series Team Squads. Lanka Premier League 

Ashes 2021-22- Australia Test Squad 

  • Pat Cummins (c)
  • Steven Smith (vc)
  • Alex Carey (wc)
  • Cameron Green 
  • Marcus Harris 
  • Josh Hazlewood 
  • Travis head 
  • Usman Khawaja 
  • Maruns Labuschagne 
  • Nathan Lyon 
  • Michael Neser 
  • Jhye Richardson 
  • Mitchell Starc 
  • Mitchell Swepson 
  • David Warner 

Vodafone Men’s Ashes Series Schedule 

Ashes 2021-22: England Test Team Squads 

  • Joe Root (c)
  • James Anderson 
  • Jonny Bairstow 
  • Dom Bess 
  • Stuart Broad
  • Rory Burns 
  • Jos Buttler 
  • Zak Crawley 
  • Haseeb Hameed 
  • Dan Lawrence
  • Jack Leach 
  • Dawid Malan 
  • Craig Overton 
  • Ollie Pope 
  • Ollie Robinson 
  • Ben Stokes 
  • Chris Woakes 
  • Mark Wood

Ashes Trophy History 

Countries  Australia v England 
Series Name  Ashes Series 
Administrator  International Cricket Council 
Format  Test cricket 
First edition  1882-83 (Australia)
Latest edition  2019 (England)
Next Edition  2021-22 (Australia)
Tournament Format  5-Matches series 
Number of Teams  2
Current trophy holder Australia 
Most successful  Australia (33 Series wins)
Most runs  Sir Donald Bradman (5,028)
Most wickets  Shane Warne (195)

Ashes Series Aus vs England Player List

In this article, we updated details about Vodafone Men’s Ashes Series Schedule, Squads, and Team list. If you want to get more about Ashes Series History then ask directly by putting a comment here. See More details 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *