Bangladesh T20 World Cup Squad 2021- Bangladesh Team Squad for ICC T20 WC 2021, Schedule, Venue 

If you are searching Bangladesh Squad for ICC Men’s T20 World. This time the International Cricket Council is organizing the T20 World Cup tournament in UAE and Oman. Many cricket teams of the world are participating in this competition. The tournament has started on 17 October and the final match will be held on 14 November 2021. Millions of cricket fans from all over the world are sporting their own team and want to know about Team Squad, Playing 11, Schedule and Venue. Here we are talking about Bangladesh Team Squad for ICC T20 World Cup 2021. 

Bangladesh Team Profile – Test, ODI & T20I Record and ICC Ranking 

The Bangladesh Men’s national cricket team is also known as Tigers. It is a full member of the International Cricket Council (ICC). 

In 1997, Bangladesh won the ICC Trophy in Malaysia and thus qualified for its first Cricket World Cup to participate in England in 1999. The Team has played 388 One day International (ODI) matches and won 136. 

Bangladesh has also played 112 T20I (Twenty20 International), winning 41. They played their 100th T20I against Zimbabwe in July 2021 which they won. 

Bangladesh Team’s achievement in ODIs are reaching quarter-finals in 2015 ICC Cricket World Cup, being runners up in three Asia Cup (in 2012, 2016 and 2018) and in 2018 Nidahas Trophy and winning the 2019 Ireland Tri-Nation Series which was Bangladesh’s first-ever multi-team ODI tournament final win. As of 11 October 2021, Bangladesh is ranked 9th in Tests, 7th in ODIs and 6th in T20Is by the ICC. 

Check All Teams Squad for T20 World Cup 

ICC Bangladesh Team Profile, Record & Ranking 

  • Association- Bangladesh Cricket Board 
  • Nickname- The Tigers 
  • T20I Captain- Mahmudullah 
  • Coach- Russell Domingo 

Bangladesh T20I Performance 

First T20I  v  Zimbabwe at Sheikh Abu Naser Stadium, Khulna; 28 November 2006
Last T20I  v Scotland at Oman Cricket Academy Ground Turf 1, Muscat; 17 October 2021
T20Is Played  Won/Lost 
Total 113 41/70 

(0 ties, 2 no results)

This Year  17 9/8
T20 World Cup appearances 6 (First in 2007)
Best Result  2nd Round (2007, 2014, 2016)

ICC T20 World Cup 2021 Bangladesh Squad – Full Team List 

BCB has announced Bangladesh T20 World Cup Squad, Playing 11 and Player list. The Bangladesh 15 member squad includes batsmen, Bowlers, All-rounders, spinners, wicketkeepers are given below here. 

This time the seventh T20 World Cup is happening. In the Twenty20 World Cup, the Bangladesh team has won only 5 in the 25 matches played so far. This time the Tigers would like to increase their points. The T20 World cup Bangladesh team squad will be led by Mahmudullah. The team will also include Shakib Al Hasan, Mustafizur Rahman, Soumya Sarkar, and Mushfiqur Rahim at that time.

Bangladesh T20 World Cup Squad 2021

  • Naim Sheikh 
  • Soumya Sarkar 
  • Liton Das (wk)
  • Mushfiqur Rahim (wk)
  • Nurul Hasan (wk)
  • Mahmudullah (C)
  • Shakib Al Hasan 
  • Afif Hossain 
  • Mahedi Hasan 
  • Mohammad Saifuddin 
  • Shamim Hossain 
  • Mustafizur Rahman 
  • Taskin Ahmed 
  • Nasum Ahmed 
  • Sharif Islam 

Reserve Players- Rubel Hossain, Aminul Islam Biplob 

Bangladesh T20 World Cup Squad 2021

T20 World Cup Bangladesh Squad, Schedule & Venue 

Bangladesh Cricket Board has declared the team squad under the leadership of Mahmudullah. The team’s first match was against Scotland on 17 October, in which Bangladesh had to face defeat by 6 runs. There will now be matches against Oman and Papua New Guinea on 19 and 21 October. Bangladesh has been placed in Group B of the first round this time because Bangladesh is not yet a full member of the ICC. The team will have to qualify for the Super12 by winning the first round 1. Click here for Full Schedule for T20 WC 

Bangladesh T20 WC schedul

Well, the T20 World Cup has started. Placed in Group B of Qualifier Round. It will be matched with the rest of the teams of this group, Scotland, Oman and Papua New Guinea. Here we are telling about which team Bangladesh will face in T20 World Cup and time and venue.

17-10-2021: Bangladesh vs Scotland at Oman

19-10-2021: Oman vs Bangladesh at Oman

21-10-2021: Bangladesh vs Papua New Guinea at Oman

Bangladesh Squad for ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2021 

There are a total of 15 players who will participate in the T20 World cup for the Bangladesh Cricket team. Here you can see Bangladesh 15-Member Team Squad for T20 WC. This team has one of the best squads they are a very cooperative and hardworking team. Followings are Bangladesh T20 World Cup Full Team list- 

Mahmudullah (C), Shakib al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim, Soumya Sarkar, Liton Das, Afif Hossain, Mohammad Naim, Nurul Hasan, Shamim Hossain, Mustafizur Rahman, Mahedi Hasan, Nasum Ahmed, Saifuddin, Shariful Islam, Taskin Ahmed

<<<Click here for More Updates>>>

If you are facing a mistake regarding Bangladesh T20 World Cup Squad 2021 then put your comment here. We have updated Bangladesh Squad for T20 World Cup from various news resources.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *