BCCI Confirms KL Rahul Appointed as Vice-Captain for Test Series

IND vs SA – The BCCI has confirmed KL Rahul appointed as the vice-captain of the Indian team for the 3-match away Test series against South Africa (SA). The Virat Kohli is all set to led team India and play 3 test matches against SA.

KL Rahul replaces Rohit Sharma, the regular vice-captain of the Test team, who was ruled out of the series due to a hamstring injury during a training session. Rahul will take over and act as the deputy to the skipper.

KL Rahul Appointed as Vice-Captain

“The All-India Senior selection committee has named KL Rahul as vice-captain for the upcoming 3-match Test series against South Africa. KL Rahul replaces Rohit Sharma as vice-captain, who was ruled out of the Test series owing to a hamstring injury,” BCCI Said

IND vs SA – Rohit Sharma Replaced by Priyank Panchal

Rohit Sharma was replaced by Priyank Panchal for India A captain, who is already in South Africa. Priyank Panchal may have to wait for his chance as they are considering Mayank Agarwal to recently get back into form in the home series against New Zealand (NZ).

According to sports reports, Ishant Sharma South Africa tour could also be the last. Ajinkya Rahane, the senior batsman who is also on the edge of being got rid of due to his terrible form in the longest format.

IND vs SA – India’s Test Team Squad for South Africa Series

Virat Kohli (Captain), KL Rahul (vice-captain), Wriddhiman Saha (wicket-keeper), Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Umesh Yadav, Mohd. Shami, Mayank Agarwal, R Ashwin, Jayant Yadav, Ishant Sharma, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Priyank Panchal, Shreyas Iyer, Hanuma Vihari, Jasprit Bumrah, Shardul Thakur, Md. Siraj.

Also Read – Rohit Sharma injured ahead of Test Series against South Africa

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *