IPL 2022 - Chennai Super Kings Predicted Playing XIs

Chennai Super Kings (CSK) is the defending champions of IPL 2022. CSK won the trophy last year after defeating Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) in the final Match. With almost 1 month left for Indian Premier League 2022, CSK is gearing up for the IPL tournament. During the IPL 2022 Auction, the 4-time IPL champions bought a total of twenty-one players.

The men-in-yellow have strong players in the Team squad like MS Dhoni, Deepak Chahar, Ambati Rayudu, Dwayne Bravo, Moeen Ali, Ravindra Jadeja, Ruturaj Gaikwad, among others. Here we take a look at Chennai Super Kings Predicted Playing XIs for the 1st Match of the IPL 2022 tournament.

IPL 2022 – Chennai Super Kings Overview

Chennai Super Kings (CSK) is a franchise cricket team from Chennai, Tamil Nadu. They play in the Indian Premier League tournament. The Team was founded in the year 2008, the team plays its home matches in Chennai at the M. A. Chidambaram Stadium. The team is owned by Chennai Super Kings Cricket Ltd & India Cements is the major stakeholder.

League Indian Premier League
Captain MS Dhoni
Coach Stephen Fleming
Owner India Cements
Manager Russell Radhakrishnan
Team information
City Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
Founded 2008; 14 years ago
Home ground M. A. Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai
Capacity 50,000
Indian Premier League wins 4 (2010, 2011, 2018, 2021)
Champions League  Twenty20 wins 2 (2010, 2014)
Official website chennaisuperkings.com

List of Chennai Super Kings Predicted Playing XIs

  • Ruturaj Gaikwad
  • Robin Uthappa
  • Moeen Ali
  • Ambati Rayudu
  • Shivam Dube
  • MS Dhoni (C and WK)
  • Ravindra Jadeja
  • Deepak Chahar
  • Dwayne Bravo
  • Dwaine Pretorius
  • Mitchell Santner

Chennai Super Kings – IPL Seasons 

Year League standing Final standing
2008 3rd out of 8 Runners-up
2009 2nd out of 8 Semi-finalists
2010 3rd out of 8 Champions
2011 2nd out of 10 Champions
2012 4th out of 9 Runners-up
2013 1st out of 9 Runners-up
2014 3rd out of 8 Playoffs
2015 1st out of 8 Runners-up
2016 Suspended Suspended
2017 Suspended Suspended
2018 2nd out of 8 Champions
2019 2nd out of 8 Runners-up
2020 7th out of 8 League stage
2021 2nd out of 8 Champions

Champions League T20 Seasons

Year League standing Final standing
2010 1st out of 10 Champions
2011 5th out of 10 Group Stage
2012 5th out of 10 Group Stage
2013 4th out of 10 Semi-finals
2014 1st out of 10 Champions

Chennai Super Kings – Final Team Squad

MS Dhoni, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Moeen Ali, Robin Uthappa, Ravindra Jadeja, Ambati Rayudu, Deepak Chahar, KM Asif, Tushar Deshpande, Shivam Dube, Maheesh Theekshana, N Jagadeesan, Chris Jordan, K Bhagath Verma, Mukesh Choudhary, Rajvardhan Hangargekar, Dwaine Pretorius, Mitchell Santner, Prashant Solanki, Dwayne Bravo, Devon Conway, Subhranshu Senapati, C Hari Nishanth, Simarjeet Singh, and Adam Milne

Squad Strength – 25 (Indian 17 Overseas 8)

Purse Remaining – INR 2.95 Crore

IPL permitting only four Overseas Players

Devon Conway – David Conway the New Zealand top-order batter picked because he could open with Ruturaj Gaikwad. He is explosive and being a left-hander.

Dwayne Bravo –  He has been part of the Chennai Super Kings family for so long. Dwayne Bravo guides the new overseas players. He can win matches with both bat and the ball. He will be the better option for CSK’s playing XI.

Moeen Ali – Moeen Ali is an Engish allrounder who was phenomenal for Chennai Super Kings in 2021. Batting at No 3, Ali’s quickfire cameos helped the side on most matches.

Chris Jordan – Chris Jordan is an Englishman who would add a little more firepower to the death bowling. He is good with his variations and that would slow and turn Indian pitches.

Also Read – Tata IPL 2022- Team Name, Squad, Players List, Ranking, Points Table

See More Details

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *