IPL 2022 - Delhi Capitals Squad

Delhi Capitals Squad for IPL 2022, DC Team Players List, Delhi Capitals IPL Franchises Profile, IPL 2022 DC Team Member of Indian Premier League 2022 

Delhi Capitals are a franchise cricket team based out of Delhi in the Indian Premier League. It was founded in 2008 as the Delhi Daredevils. DC franchise is jointly owned by the GMR Group and the JSW Group. The Home Ground of the Delhi Capitals Team is “Arun Jaitley Stadium” located in New Delhi. 

We all know that the Indian Premier League is a limited game of 20 overs (T20 Cricket) in which 8 franchises from different states of India take part. 

The 15th edition of IPL is to be played in the year 2022, matches will take place in March-May. Now the schedule of the remaining matches has also been released by the BCCI. Moreover, all cricket lovers are curious to know about their favorite team. However, Here we are sharing information about the Delhi Capitals Team Squad. From, here you can know about the Delhi Capitals Players List, DC Complete Squad, IPL Points Table, Match Dates, Playing 11, etc.

Delhi Capitals Team Profile 

Team Name  Delhi Capitals (DC)
Captain  Rishabh Pant 
Founded  2008
Location  Delhi 
Owners  GMR Group, JSW Group 
Coaches Ricky Ponting (Head Coach), Pravin Amre (Assistant Coach)
Home Ground Arun Jaitely Stadium
Secondary Stadium  Shaheed Veer Narayan Singh International Cricket Stadium, Raipur 
Official Website delhicapitals.in

Delhi Capitals Team Squad for IPL 2022 

In IPL 2022, The experience of the Delhi Capitals team has been excellent and remains at the top of the points table with 12 points. Delhi Capitals have only made a solitary change to their DC Squad for the IPL 2022. 

Delhi Capitals have won 6 matches and lost 2 matches out of a total of 8 matches under the captaincy of new captain Rishabh Pant. So first see IPL 2022 Delhi Capitals (DC) Squad, Players List, and DC Full Schedule. 

Player Details of Delhi Capitals Squad – IPL 2022

Rishabh Pant, Axar Patel, Mitchell Marsh, Shardul Thakur, Mustafizur Rahman. Kuldeep Yadav, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, KS Bharat, Mandeep Singh, Prithvi Shaw. Anrich Nortje, David Warner, Khaleel Ahmed, Chetan Sakariya, Lalit Yadav, Ripal Patel, Ashwin Hebbar. Abhishek Sharma, Yash Dhull, Rovman Powell, Pravin Dubey, Lungi Ngidi, Vicky Ostwal, Sarfaraz Khan.

Delhi Capitals win Matches in IPL 2022 Points Table 

In the last matches of IPL 2021, Delhi capitals been like this – W W L W W. The next match of IPL 2022 or DC to face Sunrisers Hyderabad. DC Player Shikhar Dhawan is the highest run-scorer in IPL 2022 (380 Run). Check All IPL Teams Squads 

DC Points Table

Team  W PT NRR 
DC  8 6 2 12 0.547
CSK 7 5 2 10 1.263
RCB 7 5 2 10 -0.171
MI 7 4 3 8 0.062
RR 7 3 4 6 -0.190
PBKS 8 3 5 6 -0.368
KRR 7 2 5 4 -0.494
SRH 7 1 6 2 -0.623

<<< Delhi Capitals Team Profile>>>

IPL 2022 Delhi Capitals Match Schedule 

Date Fixture Time (In IST) Venue
27th March Delhi Capitals vs Mumbai Indians 3.30 PM Brabourne – CCI
02nd April GT vs DC 7.30 PM MCA Stadium, Pune
07th April Lucknow Super Giants vs Delhi Capitals 7.30 PM DY Patil Stadium
10th April Kolkata Knight Riders vs Delhi Capitals 3.30 PM Brabourne – CCI
16th April DC vs RCB 7.30 PM Wankhede Stadium
20th April Delhi Capitals vs Punjab Kings 7.30 PM MCA Stadium, Pune
22nd April Delhi Capitals vs Rajasthan Royals 7.30 PM MCA Stadium, Pune
28th April DC vs KKR 7.30 PM Wankhede Stadium
01st May Delhi Capitals vs Lucknow Super Giants 3.30 PM Wankhede Stadium
05th May DC vs SRH 7.30 PM Brabourne – CCI
08th May Chennai Super Kings vs Delhi Capitals 7.30 PM DY Patil Stadium
11th May RR vs DC 7.30 PM D.Y. Patil Stadium
16th May Punjab Kings vs Delhi Capitals 7.30 PM DY Patil Stadium
21st May MI vs DC 7.30 PM Wankhede Stadium

Delhi Capitals Full Schedule

To see details of Delhi Capitals Full Squad and Schedule. We have shared the Delhi Capitals DC IPL Team profile, winners Match, Points Table, and complete DC Squad for IPL 2022. 

April 15, 2022

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *