England Squad for ICC T20 World Cup 2021

England Squad for ICC T20 World Cup 2022- England Team 15- Member Squad, Playing 11, Player List, Schedule for Twenty20 World Cup, T20 WC England Team Squad 

If you are searching England Squad for T20 WC then read this full article. England Cricket Board (ECB) has announced the 15-man squad for the Twenty20 big tournament. People can see a 15-Member strong squad with batsmen, Wicketkeepers, All-rounders and bowlers. 

In the International Twenty20 World Cup, England is in Group 1 of the Super 12. England’s first match in this World Cup will be against West Indies on 23 October. We all know that 7th ICC Men’s T20 World Cup tournament is to be held at the United Arab Emirates and Oma from 17th October to 14th November 2021. ICC T20 WC Schedule

Cricket Lovers are curious to know every squad for the ICC men’s T20 World Cup 2022. Here we are updating T20 World Cup England Squad and full team list & Players. See below England 15 Member Squad for T20 WC-  

England Squad for ICC T20 World Cup 2022

  • Eoin Morgan (Captain)
  • Jos Buttler (vc, wk)
  • Moeen Ali 
  • Jonny Bairstow (wk)
  • SamBillinngs (wk)
  • Tom Curran 
  • Chris Jordan 
  • Liam Livingstone 
  • Dawid Malan 
  • Tymal Mills 
  • Adil Rashid 
  • Jason Roy 
  • David Willey 
  • Chris Woakes 
  • Mark Wood 

Withdrawn Players- Sam Curran 

Reserve Players- Reece Topley, Liam Dawson and James Vince 

Performance of England Cricket Team 

England cricket team is fully a member of the National Cricket Council with Test, One Day International (ODI) and Twenty20 International (T20I). As of 6 September 2021, England has played 1040 Test matches, winning 378 and losing 311 (with 351 draws). 

England has also played 760 ODIs, winning 383. They have appeared in the final of the Cricket World Cup four times, winning once in 2019; they have also finished as runners-up in two ICC Champions Trophies (2004 and 2013). England has played 136 T20Is, winning 70. They won the ICC T20 World Cup in 2010 and were runners-up in 2016.

As of 16 September 2021, England are ranked 4th in Tests, 2nd in ODI and 1st in T20Is by the International Cricket Council (ICC)

All Teams Squad for T20 WC 

England Team T20 International Matches, Record, Awards 

Board Name  England and Wales Cricket Board 
T20I Captain  Eoin Morgan 
Coach  Chris Silverwood 
ICC Status  Full Member (1909)
ICC region  Europe 
First T20I  Against Australia at Ageas Bowl, Southampton; 13 June 2005
Last T20I  v Pakistan at Old Trafford, Manchester; 20 July 2021
T20Is  Played  Won/Lost 
Total Matches 137 71/59

(2 tie, 5 no result)

This year  11 7/4 
T20 World Cup  6 (First in 2007)
Best Result  Champions (2010)

ICC T20 World Cup England Team Playing 11 

The England team won the ODI World Cup trophy for the first time in 2019. But this champion trophy came in the 50-over format. A limited number of matches of 20 overs, one can beat any other team on any given day in this format, which makes predicting the winner a very difficult task. But can Morgan and the England team go a step further and win the T20 World Cup for their country?


Eoin Morgan (Captain), Jonny Bairstow, Sam Billings, Jos Buttler, Liam Livingstone, Dawid Malan, Jason Roy 


Chris Jordan, Tymal Mills, Adil Rashid, Mark Wood 

All Rounders 

Moeen Ali, David Willey, Chris Woakes, Tom Curran 

England T20 WC Team Batting Order, Bowler Order 

At the top of England’s batting order, Jason Roy and Jos Buttler make for a delightful opening combo. Buttler has enormous experience of playing in India and has performed well here, even Jason Roy showed glimpses of what he can do during their last tour to the country. 

Apart from this, there is no debate for 3 positions betting as David Malan is the No 1 batsman in the world and he is likely to play an important role if England wants their second trophy in 3 years. Apart from this, the name of Tom Banton can also be discussed and he can be kept as a reserve option and can fit anywhere in the top order.

MIddle Order 

The England team is known for maintaining its momentum in 20 overs. This means that even if they lose a wicket in the middle, the next batsman makes sure that Huti does not go against them. And it depends on the middle order. When the innings set by the top batsmen is not finished, sometimes other batsmen try to score at a faster pace to take it forward.

Jonny Bairstow at number 4 would be a perfect option in preferred England playing 11. 

Following him would be the skipper himself Eoin Morgan and Ben Stokes both of whom are automated selection choices. 

Apart from the first-choice players, Moeen Ali should also find a place in the T20 WC England Team Squad especially after whatever little the world saw of him in IPL 2022 for Chennai Super Kings. Sam Curran and Tom Curran are others, who should find a place in the jumbo squad for the marquee event of the shortest format of the game.

Bowling attack

If Jofra Archer remains fit, he will enter the England Playing 11 along with Chris Jordan and Adil Rashid. The spinner’s role will become more important depending on the location, conditions, and opposition. Apart from these three bowling options, Mark Wood is also almost certain to make it to the team on the basis of his performance.

<<<visit official website>>>

In this article, we have updated England T20 World Cup Squad, Playing 11, Schedule and Venue. You can ask here any query regarding England Squad for ICC T20 World Cup 2022 by putting a comment here. 

Related Articles

India T20 World Cup Squad 

Australia T20 World Cup Squad 

Pakistan T20 WC Team Squad 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *