Gujarat Titans Team Squad

Gujarat Titans Team Squad, Player List, IPL Amehdabad Franchise Team Squad, Playing 11, Team Logo 

The 15th edition of the Indian Premier League is going to start on 02 April 2022. This time the excitement has increased with the arrival of two new teams in the IPL. All the franchise owners have bought the players in the IPL auction organized by BCCI. Now soon BCCI will release the IPL schedule. Through this article, fans can see the Gujarat Titans team squad and player list.

First time Gujarat Titans became a part of the Indian Premier League in IPL 2022. It is presenting a strong claim for the title. In Gujarat Titans Squad, there are great players. Each IPL team squad strength must be between 18 and 25 Players, with a maximum of 8 overseas players. Also, in Gujarat Titans Team Playing 11, there will maximum of 4 overseas players. 

Along with Gujarat Titans Team Squad, people may check Captain, Vice-Captain, Wicket-Keepers, Batsman, Bowlers and All-Rounders. From captain Hardik to Rashid Khan, players like Mohammed Shami and David Miller are part of the Gujarat Titans Team.

Gujarat Titans Team Squad in IPL 2022 – GT Players List & Probable Playing 11 

The Gujarat Titans will be a franchise cricket team based in Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India that will play in the 2022 Indian Premier League. IPL GT Team will be coached by Ashish Nehra and Captained by Hardik Pandya. 

As a new Franchise the Gujarat Titans team added three players namely Hardik Pandya, Rashid Khan, Shubman Gill ahead of the 2022 Mega-auction. 

In IPL Auction 2022, Gujarat has bought many players. Ahmedabad franchise has already roped in star India all-rounder Hardik Pandya, Afghanistan’s Leg-spinner Rashid Khand and young Indian Batsman Shubhman Gill. 

Apart from these, experienced players like Loki Ferguson, Mohammed Shami and Rahul Teotia have also joined the Gujarat Titans team squad.

IPL Schedule & Time Table

Gujarat Titans Team Logo in Indian Premier League 2022 

Gujarat Titans is the 2nd most expensive team in IPL history. Ahmedabad Franchise was bought by CVC Capitals for Rs 5625 crore. In the most expensive IPL team list, Lucknow is the top in IPL History. The Lucknow-based franchise was bought by RPSG Group for Rs 7090 crore. Earlier, Mumbai was the most expensive IPL Franchise which was worth 839 crores. 

IPL Team Gujarat Titans Profile 

Team Name  Gujarat Titans 
Tournament  Tata IPL 2022 (Indian Premier League)
League Format  Domestic Twenty20 
State Gujarat 
City Ahmedabad 
Founded year  2022
Owner Name  CVC Capital 
Gujarat Titans Team Captain Hardik Pandya 
Home Ground  Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad 
Mentor  Gary Kirsten 
Coach  Ashish Nehra 

IPL Team Gujarat Titans Squad – Player Name, Playing 11 

Ahmedabad IPL Franchise has released 23-Members Squad and Gujarat Titans team Player list. In this squad, 15 Players are from India and 8 Overseas. In IPL Auction, 19 Players were bought and the team has retained 4 players. 

Player Name  Country  Year Signed 
Shubman Gill India  Right-arm off-break 
Jason Roy England  Right-Arm medium
Abhinav Sadrangani  India  Right-arm Leg break
David Miller  South Africa  Right-arm break 
Sai Sudharasan  India 
Hardik Pandya (c) India All Rounders 
Rahul Tewatia  India  All Rounder
Vijay Shankar  India All Rounder
Jayant Yadav  India  All Rounder
Gurkeerat Singh  India All Rounder
Dominic Drakes  West Indies  All Rounder
Darshan Nalkande  India All Rounder
Widdhiman Saha  India Wicket-Keeper
Matthew Wade  Australia  Wicket-Keeper
Rashid Khan  Afghanistan  Right-handed Bowler 
Noor Ahmad  Afghanistan  Right-handed Bowler 
Ravisrinivasan Sai Kishore  India Left-handed Bowler 
Mohammed Shami India Right-handed Bowler 
Lockie Ferguson New Zealand  Right-handed Bowler 
Alzarri Joseph  West Indies Right-handed Bowler 
Yash Dayal  India Left-Handed Bowler 
Varun Aaron  India Right-handed Bowler 
Pradeep Sangwan  India Right-handed Bowler 

Gujarat Titans Team Logo 

CVC Capital owner made new IPL Ahmedabad Franchise. Franchise of Indian Premier League has released Gujarat Titans New Team logo on 20 February 2022. The New IPL franchise announced their team logo on the metaverse via Titans dugout. 

An animated video has been shared from the official Twitter handle of Gujarat Titans, in which captain Hardik Pandya, Coach Ashish Nehra and young opener Shubman Gill are shown in a virtual new way. The newest team in the IPL, Gujarat Titans, has now become the first team to adopt the metaverse, the team said. It is a virtual space where Titans and their fans will interact seamlessly like never before.

IPL Gujarat Titans Player List & Name 

Hardik Pandya, Vijay Shankar, Yash Dayal, Rashid Khan, Shubman Gill, Mohammed Shami. Jason Roy, Lockie Ferguson, Abhinav Sadarangani. Rahul Tewatia, Jayant Yadav, Pradeep Sangwan, David Miller. Dominic Drakes, Darshan Nalkande, Noor Ahmed, Sai Kishore. Alzarri Joseph, Wriddhiman Saha, Matthew Wade, Varun Aaron, and B Sai Sudharshan

Gujarat Titans (GT) Full Schedule

The ten teams have been divided into 2 groups of 5 teams each. In group A, there will be teams like Mumbai Indians (MI), Rajasthan Royals (RR), Delhi Capitals (DC), Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR), & Lucknow Super Giants (LSG). In Group B Chennai Super Kings (CSK), Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB), Punjab Kings (PBKS), Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH), and Gujarat Titans (GT).

Date Fixture Time (IST) Venue
28th March Gujarat Titans vs Lucknow Super Giants 7.30 PM Wankhede Stadium
2nd April Gujarat Titans vs Delhi Capitals 7.30 PM MCA Stadium, Pune
8th April Punjab Kings vs Gujarat Titans 7:30 PM Brabourne Stadium – CCI
11th April Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Gujarat Titans 7:30 PM DY Patil Stadium
14th April Rajasthan Royals vs Gujarat Titans 7:30 PM DY Patil Stadium
17th April Gujarat Titans vs Chennai Super Kings 7:30 PM MCA Stadium, Pune
23rd April Kolkata Knight Riders vs Gujarat Titans 3:30 PM DY Patil Stadium
27th April Gujarat Titans vs Sunrisers Hyderabad 7:30 PM Wankhede Stadium
30th April Gujarat Titans vs Royal Challengers Bangalore 3:30 PM Brabourne Stadium – CCI
3rd May Gujarat Titans vs Punjab Kings 7:30 PM DY Patil Stadium
6th May Gujarat Titans vs Mumbai Indians 7:30 PM, Brabourne Stadium – CCI
10th May Lucknow Super Giants vs Gujarat Titans 7:30 PM, MCA Stadium, Pune
15th May Chennai Super Kings vs Gujarat Titans 3:30 PM Wankhede Stadium
19th May Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Gujarat Titans 7:30 PM Wankhede Stadium

Gujarat Titans Full Schedule

FAQs for Gujarat Titans Logo, Team Squad & Player List 

Who is Captain of Gujarat Titans Team?

Hardik Pandya is Gujarat Titans captain in the Indian Premier League. 

Is the Gujarat Titans logo released?

Yes, Ahmedabad Franchise has released the logo on 20.02.2022. 

What is the official web portal of Ahmedabad Franchise in IPL 2022?

The official website of the Gujarat Titans Team is

See More Details

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *