ICC Women’s World Cup 2022 – The ICC Women’s Cricket World Cup 2022 will be the 12th edition of the Women’s Cricket World Cup. Earlier, it was scheduled for 06th February to 07th March 2021 but was postponed by 1 year due to the COVID-19 pandemic. And now is scheduled to be held in New Zealand from 06th March. On 15th December 2021, the ICC confirmed that the tournament will take place from 04th March to 03rd April 2022.

On 06th March 2022, India will face Pakistan in their opening match in Tauranga, New Zealand. The event will get underway on 04th March 2022 at the Bay Oval in Tauranga, with the hosts of New Zealand (NZ) taking on West Indies (WI).

On the following day, England and Australia will take on each other at Seddon Park in Hamilton. Total 31 matches will be performed across 31 days; with the 8 teams will struggle to grab the World Cup title in 2022.

According to International Cricket Council (ICC), on the basis of the position in ICC Women’s Championship 2017-20, Australia, South Africa, India, and England qualified for the event. While New Zealand (NZ) automatically qualified as they were hosts.

This event will be played in the league format, where all 8 nations will face each other, at the end of which the top 4 teams will qualify for the semi-finals for the ICC Women’s World Cup 2022.

ICC Women’s World Cup 2022 – India’s Match Schedule

  • March 6 – India vs Pakistan, Tauranga
  • March 10 – New Zealand vs India, Hamilton
  • March 12 – West Indies vs India, Hamilton
  • March 16 – England vs India, Tauranga
  • March 19 – India vs Australia, Auckland
  • March 22 – India vs Bangladesh, Hamilton
  • March 27 – India vs South Africa, Christchurch

ICC Women's World Cup 2022 - India's Match Schedule

On 30th March 2022, the 1st semi-final of the World Cup will be played at the Basin Reserve in Wellington. While on 31st March the 2nd Semi-Final will be played at the Hagley Oval.

At last, the finals will be played on 03rd April 2022. As per International Cricket Council (ICC), both the semi-finals and the finals will have a reserve day in place.

Since the onset of the COVID-19 Pandemic, the tournament has marked the return of the women’s global event. The last global women’s event played was in Australia in March 2020 in ICC Women’s T20 World Cup, in the final, the hosts won by beating India.

<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<See More Details>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

Also Read – ICC Women’s World Cup 2022 – Full Schedule, Team Squad

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *