ICC WTC Schedule 2021-23

ICC WTC Schedule 2021-23, World Test Championship Match Schedule, ICC WTC Time Table, Check Fixtures and Matches Date 

The International Cricket Council is organizing the World Test Championship 2021-23. Total Nine teams of World is participating in test league. All cricket fans want to know the full list of Matches and series details. The International Cricket Council has released the points system, team list, schedule of the World Test Championship.

This time the second edition of Test Cricket Championship has started. This league has started on 4 August 2021 and will end by 31 March 2023. The Pataudi Trophy (5 match test series) between England and India in the second edition of the World Test Championship has been completed.

Earlier we had learned about the format of the tournament and all the teams in the ICC WTC points table. If we talk about Test Cricket League, then it will have 27 series of 69 matches. And the tournament is to be played in 2 years (2021 -2023). In this World Test Championship edition, 12 points will be available in each match. This means 12 points for a win, 6 points for a tie, 4 points for a draw, and 0 points for a loss.

Note- Each team is scheduled to play six series, with three at home and three away. Each series will consist of two to five Test matches.

ICC World Test Championship 2021-23

Dates  4 August 2021 – 23 March 2023 
Board Name  International Cricket Council 
Cricket Format  Test Cricket 
League Name  ICC World Test Championship 2021-2023 
Total Series  27
Total Match  69
Each Team Match 
Number of Test matches per Series 2 – 5 Test Matches 
Participants  9 (ICC Full Members)
Official website http://icc-cricket.com/world-test-championship

ICC World Test Championship Schedule- Full List of Matches & Series 

The full Schedule of the World Test championship 2021-23 has been announced by International Cricket Council. However, the Percentage of Points (PCT) will continue to be the primary criteria of ranking. In ICC WTC Tournament, there are 9 teams are participating which full members of ICC. Whereas three teams are not allowed to participate. There participating Teams are-  Australia India, South Africa Bangladesh, New Zealand, Sri Lanka, England, Pakistan and West Indies.

3 Teams of ICC full Members are not eligible for WTC- Afghanistan, Ireland and Zimbabwe

Here we take a look at the WTC 2021-23 schedule

Pataudi Trophy (England vs India) – 4 August to 14 September 2021 

West Indies v Pakistan – 12 to 24 August 2021 

India v New Zealand 25 November to 7 December 2021 

Bangladesh v Pakistan – 26 November to 8 December 2021 

Bangladesh v Sri Lanka- December 2021 

The Ashes Test Series (Australia v England)- 8 December to 18 January 2022

New Zealand v Bangladesh – 26 December to 7 December 2022

Freedom Trophy (South Africa v India)- 17 December to 7 January 2022 

Pakistan v Australia- February 2022 

New Zealand v South Africa- February 2022 

India v Sri Lanka – 25 February to 9 March 2022 

Richards–Botham Trophy (West Indies v England)- 8 march to 28 March 2021 

South Africa v Bangladesh- 30 march to 11 April 2021 

ICC WTC Schedule 2021-23 

Pataudi Trophy (England v India)

1st Test at Trent Bridge, Nottingham, August 4 – August 8

2nd Test at Lord’s, London, August 12 – August 16

3rd Test at Headingley, Leeds, August 25- August 29

4th Test at Kennington Oval, London, September 2 – September 6

5th Test at Emirates Old Trafford, Manchester, September 10 – September 14

West Indies v Pakistan

12–16 August 2021

20–24 August 2021


India v New Zealand

1st Test: 25–29 November 2021 (India vs New Zealand) – Green Park Stadium, Kanpur

2nd Test: 3–7 December 2021 (India vs New Zealand) – Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai 

Bangladesh v Pakistan

1st Test: 26–30 November 2021

2nd Test 4–8 December 2021

Bangladesh v Sri Lanka

First Test- December 2021

Second Test- December 2021

The Ashes (Australia v England)

1st Test: 8–12 December 2021

2nd Test: 16–20 December 2021

3rd Test: 26–30 December 2021

4th Test: 5–9 January 2022

5th Test: 14–18 January 2022

New Zealand v Bangladesh

First Test: 26–30 December 2021

Second Test: 3–7 January 2022

Freedom Trophy (South Africa v India)

1st Test: 17–21 December 2021

2nd Test: 26–30 December 2021

3rd Test: 3–7 January 2022

Pakistan v Australia

1st Test: February 2022

2nd Test: March 2022

New Zealand v South Africa

1st Test: February 2022

2nd Test: February 2022

India v Sri Lanka

1st Test: 25 February–1 March 2022

2nd Test: 5–9 March 2022

Richards–Botham Trophy (West Indies v England)

1st Test: 8–12 March 2022

2nd Test: 16–20 March 2022

3rd Test: 24–28 March 2022

South Africa v Bangladesh

1st Test: 30 March – 3 April 2022

2nd Test: 7–11 April 2022


West Indies v Bangladesh

June 2020 

Warne–Muralitharan Trophy (Sri Lanka v Australia)

June 2022 

England v New Zealand

1st Test: 2–6 June 2022

2nd Test: 10–14 June 2022

3rd Test: 23–27 June 2022

Sri Lanka v Pakistan

July 2022 

Basil D’Oliveira Trophy (England v South Africa)

1st Test: 17–21 August 2022

2nd Test: 25–29 August 2022

3rd Test: 8–12 September 2022

Sir Vivian Richards Trophy (South Africa v West Indies)

October 2022 

Sobers–Tissera Trophy (Sri Lanka v West Indies)

October 2022 

Pakistan v England

October 2022

Border–Gavaskar Trophy (India v Australia)

October/November 2022

Ganguly–Durjoy Trophy (Bangladesh v India)

November 2022

<<< Visit official Website >>>

ICC WTC 2021-23 schedule & Series Details 

Here you may see the Schedule for World Test Championship 2021-2023. ICC released the WTC Schedule of all 9 Teams such as Australia, Bangladesh, English, India, New Zealand, Pakistan, South Africa, Sri Lanka and West Indies. 

Team Name  Scheduled Matches 
Total  Home  Away 
Australia  18 10 8
Bangladesh  12 6 6
England  22 11 11
India  18 8 10
New Zealand  13 6 7
Pakistan  13 7 6
South Africa  15 7 8
Sri Lanka  12 6 6
West Indies  13 7 6

Through this article, you can collect all the information related to ICC WTC Schedule 2021-23. Apart from this, we have also uploaded the list of teams participating in the World Test Cricket Championship. Apart from this, you may see a List of Matches of ICC WTC League and Series Details. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *