Ind vs NZ- New Zealand Squad Announced for T20I Series 

The Twenty20 Cricket World Cup organized by the ICC has ended with Australia’s victory on 14 November. Australia defeated New Zealand by 8 wickets in the T20 World Cup final to win the ICC title in T20 cricket for the first time. Now the New Zealand cricket team will go to India to play 3 T20I matches and 2 more Test matches on the India tour.

India vs New Zealand T20 Series will start from 17th November. The first match of the series will be played on November 17 at Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur. After that the second T20I match will be played on 19 November and the third on 21 November in Kolkata.

 In the India vs New Zealand Series, both the teams will also play 2 Test matches which started in Kanpur from 25 November. There have been a lot of changes in the Indian team after the T20 World Cup. A total of 8 players playing in this World Cup will not be a part of this India vs New Zealand series, while some new players have been given a place in the team.

Virat Kohli had decided to step down from the captaincy of the T20 cricket format before the World Cup. Now Rohit Sharma will lead the Indian team in Twenty20 International.

Ind vs NZ- New Zealand Squad Announced for T20I Series 

Some big faces will be missing from the same New Zealand team. The board has given rest to some players due to playing cricket continuously for a long time and being in bio-bubble. New Zealand captain Kane Williamson will also not be a part of this 3-match T20I series against India as he will practice for the 2-Test series starting after this series.

In such a situation, Tim Southee will lead the team in place of Williamson in the first match of the T20I series against India. Let’s see New Zealand Squad for the T20I Series Against India which is starting from 17th November.

India vs New Zealand Team Squad and Player List 

The New Zealand team has been the most consistent performer in International Cricket for post Many years. Kiwis were runner-up in the 2015 and 2019 ODI world cup. While winning the World Test Championship Final in 2021. Now they have reached the final of the T20 World cup 2021. 

Now the New Zealand cricket team faces the Indian Team in the Bilateral Series starting 17 November. New Zealand will play all three matches of the T20 series without captain Kane Williamson and opener Devon Conway. Captain Williamson will miss T20 Series to Practice T-Match Test Series starts from 25 November

New Team Squad for T20I Series Against India 

Ind vs NZ- New Zealand Squad Announced for T20I Series by Blackcaps official Twitter account. Captain Kane Williamson will miss the T20I Series to focus on the Test Series to be played from 25 November. Now experienced fast bowler Tim Southee will lead the Blackcaps in the absence of Williamson. 

New Zealand Squad- Todd Astle, Trent Boult, Mark Chapman, Lockie Ferguson, Martin Guptill, Kyle Jamieson, Adam Milne, Daryl Mitchell, Jimmy Neesham, Glenn Phillips, Mitchell Santner, Tim Seifert (wk), Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee(c), Kane Williamson

India vs New Zealand 17 November Jaipur T20 Match Players List

Changes expected in New Zealand Playing 11 after T20 World Cup Final 

Top-order batters of the team Kane Williamson and Devon Conway are unavailable for the T20I series. So new Zealand cricket team will be looking to make some changes in the Playing 11. Tim Seifert has been taken for the wicketkeeper, the same talented player Mark Chapman has been replaced in the batting order in place of Kane Williamson.

So you may see Ind vs NZ- New Zealand Squad Announced for T20I Series. If you want more about New Zealand Squad for T20I Series against India then put your comment here. 

Online Ticket Booking for First Match of T20I Series

Visit official website

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *