IND vs SA 2021 - Rohit Sharma injured ahead of Test Series

IND vs SA 2021 – Big News, India newly appointed White Ball Captain Rohit Sharma injured ahead of the South Africa tour. His first assignment as full-time ODIs Captain was the three-match ODI series in South Africa. The first two one-dayers of the Test series will be played on 19 & 21 January at Boland Park in Paarl. The 3rd ODI will be played on 23 January at Newlands in Cape Town.

The Team India is scheduled to play three Tests and three ODIs in South Africa, 1st Test match starting from 26th December in Centurion. Incidentally, Rohit Sharma has also been named as the White Ball Captain and Vice-Captain for the 3-match Test series in South Africa.

Rohit Sharma replaces Virat Kohli as Team India’s ODI Captain

Rohit Sharma was injured ahead of the South Africa Tour

On Monday, he has reportedly was injured during a practice session in Sharad Pawar Academy (Mumbai) ahead of the South Africa Tour. According to Inside sports, the report said that Rohit Sharma got injured during the bowled delivered by Raghvendra.

IND vs SA 2021 - Rohit Sharma injured

Rohit Sharma was seen in so much pain as the ball struck his hand. After some time, Rohit was seen okay after receiving some treatment. Everyone is hoping that there is nothing serious with his injury that appears today while practicing.

IND vs SA 2021 – Team Squad, Schedule

Team India led by Captain Virat Kohli will undergo 03-day quarantine from 12th December in a hotel near the Mumbai International Airport before leaving for South Africa. On 16th December, Team India is supposed to leave for Johannesburg by charter flight.

India Team Squad – Virat Kohli (Captain), Rohit Sharma (Vice-Captain), Rishabh Pant(Wicket-Keeper), Wriddhiman Saha(Wicket-Keeper), KL Rahul, Mayank Agarwal, Shreyas Iyer, Hanuma Vihari, R Ashwin, Jayant Yadav, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Ishant Sharma, Mohd. Shami, Umesh Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Shardul Thakur, Md. Siraj.

Standby Players – Navdeep Saini, Saurabh Kumar, Deepak Chahar, Arzan Nagwaswalla.

IND vs SA 2021-22 – Test Series Schedule

1st Test – 26th to 30th December in Centurion Park, Centurion

2nd Test- 3rd to 7th January  in Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg

3rd Test – 11th to 15th January in Newlands Cricket Ground, Cape Town

Also Read – IND vs SA 2021-22 – South Africa Test Squad Announced For Test Series vs India

Priyank Panchal has replaced Rohit Sharma for the three-match series

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *