Ravi Bishnoi becomes 8th Indian Player to Win Man of the Match

Ravi Bishnoi Indian leg-spinner has become the Eighth Indian player to win the ‘Man of the Match’ award on his T20I debut. He made his T20 International debut in the 1st match of the 3-match T20I series between India vs West Indies on 16th February 2022 at the Eden Gardens, Kolkata. Also, Ravi Bishnoi received his debut cap from senior leg-spinner Yuzvendra Chahal.

The 21-year-old leg-spinner performed so well in his international debut match. In his 4-over quota, Ravi Bishnoi gave away just 17 runs at an economy of 4.25 and he let go two West Indies (WI) batters. He took both his wickets in the same over, which was the 11th over of the WI innings and he took wickets of Roston Chase& Rovman Powell.

Ravi Bishnoi won Man of the Match Award

Indian Players to Win Man of the Match Award on T20I Debut

  • Dinesh Karthik
  • Subramaniam Badrinath
  • Pragyan Ojha
  • Axar Patel
  • Barinder Sran
  • Navdeep Saini
  • Harshal Patel
  • Ravi Bishnoi

After winning the ‘Player of the Match’ award for his sensational performance, Ravi Bishnoi said that it was his dream to represent India in international cricket. He said:

“Feeling better now. It’s a dream to play for India and it felt good. I was nervous at the start but wanted to contribute to the team as we know West Indies is one of the strongest teams in T20 cricket.”

He added that he never thought about winning the ‘Player of the Match’ award on his T20I debut and labeled it as a dream come true moment for him. He asserted:

“It’s slightly a challenge to grip the ball when there’s dew. I never thought about this but it’s a dream come true moment for me.”

Also Read – KKR appoint Shreyas Iyer as their Captain ahead of the IPL 2022

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *