BCCI announces revised schedule for Home Series

IND vs WI – India will lock horns in an ODI and T20I series against West Indies. The IND vs WI One Day International and Twenty 20 International series will be three games each. The ODI series will be played first followed by the T20Is.

BCCI has announced an 18 Man squad for the IND vs WI T20I series. The team India will be led by Rohit Sharma. There will be many experienced Indian players part of the Team squad. Here we take a glance at India’s Predicted Playing XI for 1st T20I against West Indies.

BCCI announces revised schedule for Home Series

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) today announced a revised schedule for the upcoming Sri Lanka Tour of India.

Sri Lanka will 1st play the T20I series comprising 3 matches followed by a 2-match Test series, which will be a part of the ICC World Test Championship, 2021-23. Lucknow will now host the 1st T20I while the next 2 will be played in Dharamsala.

The 1st Test will now be held in Mohali from 04th March to 8th March 2022 and the 2nd Test will be played from 12th March to 16th March in Bengaluru.

BCCI announces revised schedule for Home Series

IND vs WI – India’s Predicted Playing XI for 1st T20I

Match India vs West Indies
Series ODI Series, T20I Series, Test Match
Match Date 24th Feb – 16th March
Match Timings 13:00 (Local Time)
Match Ground Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad

ODI Squad: Rohit Sharma (Captain), KL Rahul (Vice-captain), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Deepak Chahar, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, Surya Kumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Deepak Hooda, Shardul Thakur, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Washington Sundar, Ravi Bishnoi, Mohd. Siraj, Prasidh Krishna, Avesh Khan

T20I Squad: Rohit Sharma (Captain), Ishan Kishan, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Venkatesh Iyer, Surya Kumar Yadav, Ravi Bishnoi, Axar Patel, Yuzvendra Chahal, Washington Sundar, Mohd. Siraj, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Avesh Khan, Harshal Patel, Deepak Chahar, Shardul Thakur.

West Indies tour of India – Match Schedule

 Day Date Match Venue
Thursday 24th February 1st T20I Lucknow
Saturday 26th February 2nd T20I Dharamsala
Sunday 27th February 3rd T20I Dharamsala
Friday 4th-8th March 1st Test Mohali
Saturday 12th -16th March 2nd Test (D/N) Bengaluru

Also Read – IND vs SA – KL Rahul may lead in ODIs Series If Rohit Sharma Fails to Recover

See More Details

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *