India vs New Zealand T20I, Test Series – New Zealand Cricket Team in India 2021-22, New Zealand tour of India 2021, ‎IND vs NZ, 3rd T20I  and ‎IND vs NZ, 2nd Test Series 

We are introducing here about India vs New Zealand T20I, Test Series Schedule, Squads, Player List, Playing 11, Venue  and head to Head Stats here. 

The New Zealand cricket team is touring India in November-December 2021, where the Kiwis team will play two Tests and three Twenty20 International (T20I) matches.

The two Test matches of the series will be part of the 2021–2023 ICC World Test Championship. In September 2021, the Board of Control for Cricket in India released India vs New Zealand series schedule. The BCCI has named Rohit Sharma as the captain of the India T20I team for the matches against New Zealand after Virat Kohli announced to step down from the captaincy. Ajinkya Rahane was named as India’s captain for the first Test while Virat Kohli will join the team as the captain for the second Test.

New Zealand Cricket board announced that Kane Williamson would miss the T20I Matches to focus on the preparation for Test Matches, with Tim Southee named as captain in his absence. If you know more about the auburn New Zealand Tour of India 2021 and India vs New Zealand T20I, Test Series then read this article. 

Today, Ind vs NZ Jaipur Match Details 

India vs New Zealand T20I, Test Series: Schedule, Squads, Venues

Here we are updating details like Ind vs NZ T20I Series Schedule, Squad, Venue and Match timing etc. You may also see probable Playing 11 and Player list for both T20I and Test Series. 

New Zealand Cricket Team in India 2021-22 to play 3-Matches T20I Series and 2-Matches Test Series. First Match of T20I will be played at Sawai Mansingh Stadium Jaipur on 17 November 2021. 

Whereas, second Twenty20 International Match is to be held on 19 November at Ranchi and Third T20 Cricket Match on 21 November at Eden Garden Kolkata. 

India vs New Zealand T20I, Test Series Schedule & Venue 

T20I Series 
Match  Dates/Time  Teams  Venue 
1st T20I  17 November 2021, 07:00 PM  India v New Zealand  Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur 
2nd T20I  19 November 2021, 07:00 PM  India v New Zealand  JSCA International Stadium Complex, Ranchi 
3rd T20I  21 November 2021, 07:30 PM  India vs New Zealand  Eden Gardens, Kolkata 
Test Series 
1st Test  25-29 November 2021 India v New Zealand  Green Park Stadium, Kanpur 
2nd Test 3-7 December 2021 India v New Zealand  Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai 

Changes Expected in India and New Zealand Team Squad 

After the T20 World Cup, the Indian cricket board and selectors have made major changes in the team. However, the tenure of Indian coach Ravi Shastri is over and skipper Virat Kohli has stepped down from T20I cricket. In such a situation, the board has excluded a total of 8 players who played in the World Cup from the New Zealand series. Out of these, 5 players have been rested, including Virat. The captaincy of Team India T20I has now been handed over to Rohit Sharma.

On the other hand, changes have been seen in the New Zealand Squad. Captain Kane Williamson himself will be out of the T20I series. Blackcaps have informed from his Twitter account that Kane Williamson will miss the 3-Matches T20I Series Against India to Practice for Test Series starting from 25 November 2021. 

India vs New Squad for T20I & Test Series 

Adam Milne was Named as injury cover for New Zealand’s T20I Squad. Trent Boult and Colin de Grandhomme both opted out of New Zealand’s Test Squad, citing bubble fatigue. 

Devon Conway was ruled out of New Zealand’s T20I and Test squads after breaking his hand during the semi-final match against England at the 2021 ICC Men’s T20 World Cup.

Daryl Mitchell was named as Conway’s replacement in New Zealand’s Test side

India Team Squad & Player list for T20I & Test against New Zealand 

T20I  Tests 
Rohit Sharma (c) Virat Kolhi (c)
KL Rahul (vc) Ajinkya Rahane (c)
Ravichandran Ashwin Cheteshwar Pujara (vc)
Yuzvendra Chahal Mayank Agarwal
Deepak Chahar Ravichandran Ashwin
Ruturaj Gaikwad K. S. Bharat (wk)
Shreyas Iyer Shubman Gill
Venkatesh Iyer Shreyas Iyer
Avesh Khan Ravindra Jadeja
Ishan Kishan (wk) Prasidh Krishna
Bhuvneshwar Kumar Axar Patel 
Rishabh Pant (wk) KL Rahul 
Axar Patel  Wriddhiman Saha (wk)
Harshal Patel Ishant Sharma
Mohammed Siraj Mohammed Siraj
Suryakumar Yadav Jayant Yadav 
Umesh Yadav 

New Zealand Team Squad for T20I & Test series Against India 

T20I  Tests 
Tim Southee (c) Kane Williamson (c)
Kane Williamson (c) Tom Blundell (wk)
Todd Astle Devon Conway
Trent Boult Kyle Jamieson
Mark Chapman Tom Latham
Devon Conway Daryl Mitchell
Lockie Ferguson Henry Nicholls
Martin Guptill Ajaz Patel
Kyle Jamieson Glenn Phillips
Daryl Mitchell Rachin Ravindra
James Neesham Mitchell Santner
Glenn Phillips Will Somerville
Mitchell Santner Tim Southee
Tim Seifert (wk) Ross Taylor
Ish Sodhi Will Young
Neil Wagner

Important and useful information about India vs New Zealand T20I, Test Series are given above. Lots of people are searching for the New Zealand tour of India 2021, ‎IND vs NZ, 3rd T20I, and ‎IND vs NZ, 2nd Test Series. So they may check India vs New Zealand T20I Schedule, Venue, Squad, Players List, and Playing 11 for both T20I and Test Series. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *