Indian Players who can Retire after T20Is Series

IND vs WI 2022 – India will lock horns against West Indies in a One Day International (ODI) and Twenty20 International (T20I) Series. The IND vs WI ODI and T20 International Series will be three games each. The ODI series will be played first followed by the T20Is.

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has announced an 18 Man squad for the IND vs WI T20I series. The 1st ODI match of the Team India series will be led by Rohit Sharma. wed Team India is set to play three ODIs at the Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad.

The IND vs WI 2022 ODI and T20 International series will be three games each.  The 1st ODI between IND vs WI is to be played on 6th February 2022, while the 2nd & 3rd match is to be scheduled on 9th & 11th February 2022. The ODIs will be followed by T20Is, with the 1st match on 16th February. The 2nd and 3rd match is to be held on 18th & 20th February 2022. Here we will talk about the Indian players who can retire from T20Is after the IND vs WI series.

India vs West Indies 2022 – ODI & T20Is Matches Dates

Day Date Match Venue
Sunday 6th February 2022 1st ODI Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad 
Wednesday 9th February 2022 2nd ODI Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad 
Friday 11th February 2022 3rd ODI Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad 
Wednesday 16th February 2022 1st T20I Eden Garden Kolkata
Friday 18th February 2022 2nd T20I Eden Garden Kolkata
Sunday 20th February 2022 3rd T20I Eden Garden Kolkata

IND v WI Team Squad for ODI & T20I Series

India ODI Squad – Rohit Sharma (C), KL Rahul, Virat Kohli, Surya Kumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shikhar Dhawan, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav. Washington Sundar, Deepak Hooda, Rishabh Pant, Deepak Chahar, Shardul Thakur, Ravi Bishnoi, Mohd. Siraj, Prasidh Krishna, Avesh Khan

India T20I Squad – Rohit Sharma (C), KL Rahul, Ishan Kishan, Rishabh Pant, Ravi Bishnoi, Axar Patel, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Surya Kumar Yadav. Yuzvendra Chahal, Washington Sundar, Venkatesh Iyer, Deepak Chahar, Shardul Thakur, Mohd. Siraj, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Avesh Khan, Harshal Patel.

West Indies ODI Squad – Kieron Pollard (C), Darren Bravo, Shamarh Brooks, Brandon King, Fabian Allen, Nkrumah Bonner, Jason Holder. Nicholas Pooran, Akeal Hosein, Odean Smith, Alzarri Joseph, Kemar Roach, Romario Shepherd, Shai Hope, Hayden Walsh.

West Indies T20I Squad – Kieron Pollard (C), Fabian Allen, Nkrumah Bonner, Darren Bravo, Alzarri Joseph, Brandon King, Nicholas Pooran, Shamarh Brooks. Jason Holder, Shai Hope, Akeal Hosein, Kemar Roach, Romario Shepherd, Odean Smith, Hayden Walsh.

India vs West Indies Paytm ODI T20I Series 2022

IND vs WI 2022 – 3 Indian Players Who can Retire from T20Is after the Series

Indian Players who can Retire after T20Is Series

Kuldeep Yadav

He is the 1st player on this Retirement list. Since 2020, In the National Team Kuldeep Yadav has only made a few appearances. Furthermore, Kuldeep also executed poor bowling whenever he got a chance. Now, Kuldeep is part of the ODI series against West Indies (WI) but part of the T20I series.

Currently, emerging young spinners like Varun Chakravarthy, Rahul Chahar, Ravi Bishnoi, and Axar Patel among others, by selectors Kuldeep Yadav might be overlooked in the future. Since Kuldeep Yadav is already being ignored from the T20Is series. He might retire from the shortest format after the IND vs WI T20I series.

Bhuvneshwar Kumar

Bhuvneshwar Kumar is another player. The right-arm pacer has continuously failed to bowl well in One Day International (ODIs) and Twenty20 International Series (T20Is) in recent times. He failed to make an impact in the past few tournaments like IND vs NZ T20I series, ICC T20 World Cup 2021, & IND vs SA ODI series.

As a result, selectors removed him from the IND vs WI ODI Series and gave chances to some other pacers. If Bhuvneshwar Kumar witnesses another poor performance in the IND vs WI 2022 T20I series, he might put an end to his Twenty20I Series career.

Shikhar Dhawan

Shikhar Dhawan is the last person on the list. He is the left-handed batsman and a part of the One Day International ODI series but will not be present from the Twenty20I series against West Indies (WI). Shikhar Dhawan has been done in the same way over time performer for Team India in the ODI Series format.

However, Shikhar has continuously lost a place in the T20I format. Against the Shikhar Dhawan, selectors have preferred youngsters to do the job in the shortest format. Due to his continuous ousters from the T20I series, He might end his career in the shortest format after the IND vs WI 2022 series.

See More Details

Also Read – IND vs WI – India’s Predicted Playing XI for 1st T20I

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *