India’s Squad for Paytm ODI T20I Series Against West Indies,

India’s Squad for Paytm ODI T20I Series Against West Indies, Ind v WI Series Team Squad, Player List & Complete Schedule, India vs West Indies Squad List for Paytm ODI T20I Series

We all know that India vs West Indies series is starting from the date 06 February. Three matches each of One Day International Series (ODI) and Twenty20 International Series (T20I) will be played between the two countries. Currently, the West Indies cricket team is on an Indian tour, where they will play 30 ODIs and 3 T20I matches. 

BCCI has announced the India team squad. Team India under the leadership of Rohit Sharma will play the first ODI match against West Indies on 06 February 2022 at Ahmedabad Cricket Stadium.

The same West Indian Cricket Board has also released the team squad and player list. Here we will talk about India’s Squad for Paytm ODI T20I Series Against West Indies released by BCCI.

BCCI announced India’s Squad for Paytm ODI T20I Series Against West Indies

The remaining two ODI matches will also play at Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad. The BCCI has named Rohit Sharma as the captain of both the formats (One Day and Twenty20) while KL Rahul will be the vice-captain of the team. The board has also included names like IPL stalwarts Ruturaj Gaikwad, Deepak Hooda, Shreyas Iyer and Avesh Khan in the India team squad against West Indies. While some players have been shown the way out.

The All-India Senior Selection Committee has picked an 18-member squad for the Paytm ODI and T20I series against West Indies. Team India is set to play 3 ODIs at the Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad from 06.02.2022. And India vs West Indies T20i series at Eden Gardens, Kolkata from 16th February 2022. 

India Team Squad List for India vs West Indies Paytm ODI & T20I Series 

Series Name  Paytm ODI & T20I series between India and West Indies 
Formats  One-day International and Twenty20 International Cricket 
Number of Matches in Series 3 ODIs and 3 T20I 
ODI Series Dates 1st Match – 06 February 2022 

2nd Match – 09 February 2022 

3rd Match – 11 February 2022

T20i Series Dates 1st Match – 16 February 2022 

2nd Match – 18 February 2022 

3rd Match – 20 February 2022 

Venue  3 ODI Matches Venue- Narendra Modi Stadium Ahemdabad 

3 T20I Matches Venue- Eden Garden Kolkata 

Team India Squad for Paytm ODI T20I Series Against West Indies

Many people want to know Playing 11 and complete India Squad for Paytm ODI & T20i Series against West Indies. For the West Indies Tour of India 2022, both cricket board has already announced their squad and Player List. 

If we talk about India vs West Indies Series then BCCI gave the rest to some players which have names like Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammad Shami.

The same KL Rahul will join the team from the 2nd ODI match. R Jadeja is in his final stages of recovery after a knee injury and will not be available for ODIs and T20Is. Axar Patel will be available for T20Is.

India Squad, Player List & Playing 11 for Paytm ODI Series against West Indies 

India ODI squad: Rohit Sharma (Captain), KL Rahul (Vice-captain), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, Surya Kumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Deepak Hooda, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Deepak Chahar, Shardul Thakur, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Washington Sundar, Ravi Bishnoi, Mohd. Siraj, Prasidh Krishna, Avesh Khan

India T20I Squad: Rohit Sharma (Captain), KL Rahul (Vice-captain), Ishan Kishan, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Surya Kumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Venkatesh Iyer, Deepak Chahar, Shardul Thakur, Ravi Bishnoi, Axar Patel, Yuzvendra Chahal, Washington Sundar, Mohd. Siraj, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Avesh Khan, Harshal Patel.

West Indies tour of India 2022- ODI & T20i Series Schedule 

Sr. No. Match Day Match Date Match Venue
1 Sunday 6th February 2022 1st ODI Ahmedabad
2 Wednesday 9th February 2022 2nd ODI Ahmedabad
3 Friday 11th February 2022 3rd ODI Ahmedabad
4 Wednesday 16th February 2022 1st T20I Kolkata
5 Friday 18th February 2022 2nd T20I Kolkata
6 Sunday 20th February 2022 3rd T20I Kolkata

India vs West Indies Series 1st ODI Match 

The first match of the West Indies tour of India 2022 or India vs West Indies One Day Series will be played on 6 February 2022 at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad. The host Indian team is all set to face their visiting team. BCCI has declared a strong India squad. The audience will miss Jasprit Bumrah and Mohammed Shami this time.

Check India Team Squad for ODI & T20I Series 

The second match of India vs West Indies One Day Series will be held on 09 February 2022 at the same stadium. So all those who were waiting for India’s Squad for Paytm ODI T20I Series Against West Indies should get complete information. If anyone is having any problem regarding the information given in this article, then they can get the solution of their problem by commenting below.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *