India’s U19 skipper Yash Dhull named in the upcoming Ranji Trophy Squad

India U19 World Cup-winning skipper Yash Dhull was added to Delhi’s Ranji Trophy Squad. Yash Dhull led the India U19 side to its 5th World Cup title by 4 wickets after defeating England U19.

Yash Dhull scored 229 scores from 4 matches at an average rate of 76.33. In the semi-finals, he scored a match-winning 110 against Australia U19. He smashed 204 runs with his deputy Shaik Rasheed for the 3rd wicket as India defeated Australia by 96 runs.

Ranji Trophy 2021- 2022

The Ranji Trophy 2021–22 is scheduled to be the 87th season of the Ranji Trophy, the premier 1st-class cricket tournament in India. The Ranji Trophy tournament will be split into 2 phases, with the league stage being played from 17th February to 15th March 2022, and the knockout phase played from 30th May to 26th June 2022. Due to the COVID-19 pandemic delayed start of the tournament, teams were split into 8 Elite groups, instead of 5 as per previous editions, and the Plate Group.

Ranji Trophy 2021–22
Dates 17 February – 26 June 2022
Administrator(s) BCCI
Cricket format First-class cricket
Tournament format(s) Round-robin then knockout
Host(s)  India
Participants 38
Matches 64

India’s U19 skipper Yash Dhull name in the upcoming Ranji Trophy Squad

Yash Dhull joined the likes of Virat Kohli, Unmkut Chand, Mohammad Kaif, and Prithvi Shaw to win the India U19 World Cup as their captain.

He returned to India from the Caribbean on February 8 with the entire team to his hometown Delhi before he joins the Delhi squad in Guwahati. The 19-year-old will undergo a 5-day quarantine period with the state team in the capital city of Assam.

India’s U19 World Cup-winning skipper Yash Dhull was named in the Delhi squad for the upcoming Ranji Trophy.

On the other hand, Ishant Sharma will not take part in the tournament. He has communicated his decision to the DDCA President, Rohan Jaitley.

His confidence is high and even though he hasn’t played a lot of red-ball matches, we want him to get a taste of first-class cricket,a DDCA selector told news agency PTI.

Ranji Trophy 2022 – Delhi Squad

Pradeep Sangwan (C), Nitish Rana, Yash Dhull, Khsitij Sharma, Jonty Sidhu, Himmat Singh, Dhruv Shorey, Priyansh Arya, Lalit Yadav, Anuj Rawat Wk, Lakshay Thareja (WK), Navdeep Saini, Kuldeep Yadav, Simarjit Singh, Mayank Yadav, Vikas Mishra, Shivang Vashist, and Shivam Sharma.

Reserves – Dev Lakra, Hrithik Shokeen

Also Read – India U19 Asia Cup and Preparatory Camp Squad Announced

See More Details

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *