M.S Dhoni back to CSK Captaincy

IPL 2022 – M.S Dhoni back to Chennai Super Kings Captaincy after Ravindra Jadeja Steps Down

Chennai Super Kings (CSK) brought back Mahendra Singh Dhoni as their captain. In IPL 2022, there has been a change in the CSK Captaincy as Ravindra Jadeja stepped down from the role on Saturday.

Ahead of the TATA IPL 2022 Season, M.S Dhoni amazed everyone by giving up the captaincy to Ravindra Jadeja. Lots of fans and experts were unhappy to see Dhoni’s leadership come to an end. However, Chennai Super Kings (CSK) began on a poor note as they lost their 1st six matches in the TATA IPL 2022 and Ravindra Jadeja’s performance with both the bat and the ball suffered a lot.

M.S Dhoni back to Chennai Super Kings Captaincy

Chennai Super Kings has so far won 2 matches till now in IPL 2022 in a total of 9 matches on the points table of the IPL 2022. Moreover, Mumbai Indians (MI) is on the last that have 8 losses from eight matches.

However, many people noticed that M.S Dhoni was the one taking decisions about field placing as Ravindra Jadeja protected the boundary. And one of the best examples was when Kieron Pollard was dismissed against Chennai Super Kings in their recent match.

Ravindra Jadeja has decided to step out from the captaincy to focus and concentrate more on his match. has requested M.S Dhoni to lead CSK,” the franchise said in a statement.

MS Dhoni has accepted to lead Chennai Super Kings in the larger interest and to allow Ravindra Jadeja to focus on his game.”

Ravindra Jadeja has 112 runs and 5 wickets in the IPL 2022, while Mahendra Singh Dhoni has 132 runs at a strike rate of 132.33.

M.S Dhoni has done well with the bat as well. Chennai Super Kings announced on 30th April 2022 that Ravindra Jadeja was handing over the captaincy to Mahendra Singh Dhoni. Dhoni had accepted the CSK captaincy for the greater good of the IPL CSK franchise.

Chennai Super Kings Full Team Squad

MS Dhoni (C & WK), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ambati Rayudu, Ravindra Jadeja, Dwayne Bravo, Moeen Ali, Shivam Dube. Devon Conway, Narayan Jagadeesan (wk), Tushar Deshpande, Deepak Chahar, Adam Milne, Robin Uthappa (wk), Chris Jordan, Maheesh Theekshana. Rajvardhan Hangargekar, Mitchell Santner, Dwaine Pretorious, Prashant Solanki, Simarjeet Singh, Bhagath Varma, KM Asif, Mukesh Choudhary, Hari Nishanth, Subranshu Senapati.

Also Read – Chennai Super Kings Full Schedule

See More Details

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *