IPL Team Owners- IPL Franchise Owner Name

IPL Franchise Owners List, IPL Team Owner Name List- In September 2007, the Indian Cricket Board established the Indian Premier League for a Twenty20 competition. IPL league started from the year 2008. Teams participating in this league represent 8 different cities of India. Meaning a total of eight franchises have bought their own team in IPL. Today we are going to bar about the owners of these 8 Franchises. All you can see Owners list of all IPL Franchises. 

A total of 8 teams from different cities of the country play in this Indian Premier League – Chennai Super Kings, Delhi Capitals, Mumbai Indians, Royal Challengers Bangalore, Kolkata Knight Riders, Punjab Kings, Rajasthan Royals and Sunrisers Hyderabad.

Fans of every franchise are curious to know about their respective team. And want to know who is the owner of his favorite team. Here you can see all IPL Franchise Owners List.

IPL Team Owner Name List – IPL Franchise Net Worth, Profession 

Indian Premier League is the biggest league in the world of cricket. IPL has been a game-changer for the game in the country. 8 teams play in this tournament. Every year players are auctioned by the team franchise and this bid decides the fate of the players. The fans of IPL are not only in the country but all over the world. Before the start of this league, IPL Mega Auction is organized where cricket players from all over the world are bidding and this event is no less than a festival. But you must be wondering who buys cricketers. So let us tell about the IPL team owner name list who is the owner of all 8 franchises. You can also view IPL Franchise Net Worth and Profession here.

IPL Franchise Owners List- Owners of IPL Teams 2022

Team  Debut year  Original Owner’s  Current Owners in 2022 Net Worth 
Delhi Capitals (DC) 2008 GMR Group  GMR Group and JSW Group  ₹550 crore
Chennai Super Kings (CSK) 2008 India Cements  Chennai Super Kings Cricket Limited  ₹732 crore
Punjab Kings (PBKS) 2008 Mohit Burman, Ness Wadia, Preity Zinta and Saptarshi Dey Mohit Burman, Ness Wadia, Preity Zinta and Karan Paul ₹359 crore
Mumbai Indians (MI) 2008 Reliance Industries  Reliance Industries  ₹809 crore
Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) 2008 Red Chillies Entertainment and Mehta Group  Red Chillies Entertainment and Mehta Group  ₹629 crore
Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) 2008 United Spirits  United Spirits Limited ₹595 crore
Rajasthan Royals (RR) 2008 Emerging Media  Amisha Hathiramani, Manoj Badale, Lachlan Murdoch, Ryan Tkalcevic, Shane Warne ₹263 crore
Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) 2013 Deccan Chronicles (Deccan Chargers 2008-2012) Sun TV Network  ₹416 crore

IPL Team Owners- IPL Franchise Owner Name 

Indian Premier League is the biggest cricketing league in the world. The league’s fan following is not only limited to India but all across the world. IPL is nothing less than a festival for cricket fans. IPL team owners and Players are all set to compete in the 15th edition of the Mega cricket festival. 

In this league, there are a total of 8 teams. IPL Mega Auction is organized every for franchises to retain and release players which determines the fate of the players. All IPL teams have a fixed amount of money that they can spend on buying new players. We are carrying the IPL Team Owners list and their NEt worth. 

CSK IPL Owner – N Srinivasan (India Cements)

Chennai super kings are the most valuable team in the Indian premier league. So all cricket fans want to know CSK IPL Team Owner Name. The Chennai Super Kings is a franchise cricket team based in Chennai, Tamil Nadu. The team is owned by Chennai Super Kings Cricket Ltd and India Cements is the major stakeholder.

Under the captaincy of Mahendra Singh Dhoni CSK has emerged as champions on 3 occasions in 2010, 2011 and 2018. Chennai Super Kings is the only team that has entered the playoffs of all the editions of IPL except 2020. The CSK team was banned for 2 years after the spot-fixing scandal along with Rajasthan Royals. 

IPL 2022 Mega Auction 

Mumbai Indians Team Owner Name – Mukesh Ambani (Reliance)

Mumbai Indians is a very successful franchise of the IPL tournament. He holds the record of winning the IPL title 5 times. The Mumbai Indians team is owned by Reliance Group which is owned by Mukesh Ambani.

IPL MI Team Owner Name- Mukesh Ambani 

Mumbai Indians Net Worth-  75 billion USD

Kolkata Knight Riders Owner Name- Shahrukh Khan and Juhi Chawla (Red Chillies Entertainment) 

Kolkata Knight Riders, who were two-time winners of IPL, this time in the 14th edition have also entered the final with KKR Chennai. Kolkata has been victorious on two occasions i.e. 2012 and 2014 under the captaincy of Gautam Gambhir. 

The Franchise is owned by Bollywood actor Shah Rukh Khan, Actress Juhi Chawla and her spouse Jay Mehta. 

KKR Owner Name- Shahrukh Khan and Juhi Chawla 

Net Worth- 640 million USD

IPL Team Sunrisers Hyderabad Owners 

The Sunrisers Hyderabad is a franchise cricket team based in Hyderabad, Telangana, India, that plays in the Indian Premier League. The franchise is owned by Kalanithi Maran of the SUN Group and was founded in 2012 after the Hyderabad-based Deccan Chargers were terminated by the IPL. 

SRH team has won the title once in 2016 and the erstwhile Deccan Chargers had won the second edition of IPL in 2009. After Deccan Chargers went bankrupt, the team was bought by Sun TV network in 2013. 

IPL Team SRH Owner Name- Kalanithi Maran net worth: 1.6 billion USD

Punjab Kings owners – Preity Zinta 

Kings-IXPunjab is a franchise cricket team based in Mohali, Punjab. It was established in 2008 and Punjab Kings Franchise is jointly owned by Mohit Burman, Ness Wadia, Preity Zinta and Karan Paul. 

  • IPL PBKS Team owner Name- Preity Zinta 
  • net worth: 10 million US dollars

IPL Franchise Delhi Capitals Owner

 Delhi Capitals, who were the runners-up in the last IPL 2020, is also a cricket franchise. It was founded in 2008 as the Delhi Daredevils, the franchise is jointly owned by the GMR Group and the JSW Group. The Delhi team was named Delhi daredevils in 2008, the name was changed 2 years back when 50 % stake was sold to the JSW group.

  • IPL DC Team Owner Name- Parth Jindal
  • Net Worth-  1 to 5 million USD

IPL Franchise Rajasthan Royals Owner 

The first edition of IPL league tournament was done by Rajasthan Royals. The IPL Team RR woned by emerging Media. RR belongs to Jaipur, Rajasthan. It won the inaugural edition of the league in 2008. Though the team has been unsuccessful in winning any title since then. Rajasthan Royals is jointly owned by Manoj Badale and Lachlan Murdoch. 

  • IPL Team RR Owner Name- Manoj Badale (British Asian Trust)
  • Owner net worth- 160 million USD.

Royal Challengers Bangalore Owner – United Spirits Limited 

The Royal Challengers Bangalore is a franchise cricket team based in Bangalore, Karnataka, that plays in the Indian Premier League. It was founded in 2008 by United Spirits and named after the company’s liquor brand Royal Challenge.

  • RCB Team Owner Name-  Vijay Mallya (United Spirits)
  • Vijay Mallya net worth: 600 million USD

Here we updated IPL Franchise Owners List and IPL Team Owner’s Name and their Net Worth. You can ask any doubt by putting comments here. 

<<<History of IPL>>>

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *