Ireland Squad for ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2021

Ireland Squad for ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2021- T20 WC Ireland Cricket Team Squad, 15-Member Player List, Ireland Team Playing 11 in Twenty20 World Cup 

This cricket team represents all of Ireland in International cricket. Ireland team is participating in the ICC T20 World Cup and the team is placed in Group A of the qualifying round. From here Ireland will qualify for the Super-12 by winning over their group’s opponents (Sri Lanka, Netherlands, Namibia). Only two teams each from both the groups in the qualifying round will advance to the Super-12.

Here we are updating Ireland Squad for the T20 World Cup and a Full list of Fixtures. The coach of the Ireland team is Graham Ford. ICC has started the Men’s T20 World Cup from 17th October 2021. The top two teams from each group of Qualifying round will make it to the Super-12 stage which starts from 23 October 2021. We have also given Ireland full  Fixtures in the Twenty20 World cup. 

ICC Men’s T20 World Cup Related Article 


All Team Squads 

Stadium List 

India vs Pakistan Match 

Points Table

T20 World Cup 2021 Ireland Team Squad, Player list 

  • Andrew Balbirine (Captain)
  • Mark Adair
  • Curtis Campher
  • Gareth Delany
  • George Dockrell
  • Josh Little
  • Andrew McBrine
  • Kevin O’Brien
  • Neil Rock
  • Simi Singh
  • Paul Stirling
  • Harry Tector
  • Lorcan Tucker
  • Ben White
  • Craig Young

Ireland announced final 15-Member Squad for T20 WC 2021

T20 World Cup Ireland Squad quill be led by Andrew Balbirnie. In this tournament, Ireland will play their first game against the Netherlands on 18 October in Abu Dhabi. Overall the team has won three out of 15 T20 WC Matches. 

Shane Getkake, Barry McCarthy and Graham Kennedy are part of the reserves list. The top two teams from Round 1 of the tournament will progress to the Super 12s.

Ireland Squad, Full Player list in T20 World Cup 2021 


Andy Balbirnie (c), Harry Tector 


Neil Rock 


Mark-Adair, Curtis Campher, Gareth Delany, George Dockrell, Kevin O’Brien, Simi Singh, Paul Stirling 


Josh Little, Andy McBrine, Barry McCarthy 

Ireland Cricket Team in Test, ODI and T20I 

The Ireland team participates in all three formats of international cricket (Test, One-day International and Twenty20 International (T20I)). Ireland is the 11th ICC full-member cricket team. Ireland played its first Twenty20 International match against Scotland on 2 August 2008 and the last T20I match against Sri Lanka on 20 October 2021 (T20 World Cup 2021). Talking about Twenty20 cricket, Ireland has played 111 matches so far, out of which 46 have won and 56 have been lost.

Ireland performed for the first time in the 2009 T20 World Cup and their best result was Super 8 (2009). Ireland is five times T20 World Cup Qualifier appearances (First in 2008) and Best result -Champions (2008, 2012, 2013)

Here are updating complete details about Ireland Squad for ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2021. You may also check Ireland T20 World Cup Squad, Player List, Playing 11 etc. 

Ireland Team T20 World Cup 2021- Qualifying fixtures

  • 18 October- vs Netherlands Abu Dhabi
  • 20 October- vs Sri Lanka Abu Dhabi
  • 22 October- vs Namibia Sharjah

Visit official website 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *