Full List of 48 Players with INR 2 Crore Base Price

IPL Mega Auction 2022 – Here we are talking about the IPL 2022 Mega Auction, IPL Auction Players Retainership, Indian Premier League 2022, IPL 2022 Auction Date, IPL 2022 Players Retention Lists

The Indian Premier League (IPL) on 1st February announced its final auction pool, which has been reduced by half from the original list of 1214 players. The Final list includes 590 players, who will go under the hammer during the two-day IPL Mega Auction on 12th, 13th February 2022. This final list includes 44 new names that were registered in the IPL 2022 Auction upon the request of the franchises.

Of the 590 players, there are 228 capped players, 355 uncapped, and 7 from Associate countries. The 7 Associate players are Sandeep Lamichhane, Brad Wheal, David Wiese, JJ Smit, Ruben Trumpelmann, Safyaan Sharif and Ali Khan. Here we will talk about the List of 48 Players with an INR 2 Crore Base Price.

IPL Mega Auction 2022 – List of 48 Players with INR 2 Crore Base Price

The IPL 2022 Auction final list is out now with 590 players among those, 48 players have listed themselves under the highest price of INR 2 Crore, including Shreyas Iyer, Shikhar Dhawan, Devdutt Padikkal, Ishan Kishan, R Ashwin, Pat Cummins, Trent Boult,  David Warner, Suresh Raina, Shardul Thakur, etc.

As many as 48 players in all (17 Indian Players & 31 foreign Players) have chosen to place themselves in this bracket in the final IPL 2022 Auction list which stands at 590 players. A total of 1214 players had earlier registered for the auction.

Here’s the full list of Players with INR 2 Crore Base Price

List Sr.no. First Name Surname Country Specialism 2021 team C/u/a Reserve price rs lakh
1 R. Ashwin India All-Rounder DC Capped 200
2 Trent Boult New Zealand Bowler MI Capped 200
3 Pat Cummins Australia All-Rounder KKR Capped 200
4 Quinton De Kock South Africa Wicketkeeper MI Capped 200
5 Shikhar Dhawan India Batsman DC Capped 200
6 Faf Du Plessis South Africa Batsman CSK Capped 200
7 Shreyas Iyer India Batsman DC Capped 200
8 Kagiso Rabada South Africa Bowler DC Capped 200
9 Mohammad Shami India Bowler PBKS Capped 200
10 David Warner Australia Batsman SRH Capped 200
13 Devdutt Padikkal India Batsman RCB Capped 200
15 Suresh Raina India Batsman CSK Capped 200
16 Jason Roy England Batsman SRH Capped 200
17 Steve Smith Australia Batsman DC Capped 200
18 Robin Uthappa India Batsman CSK Capped 200
19 Shakib Al Hasan Bangladesh All-Rounder KKR Capped 200
20 Dwayne Bravo West Indies All-Rounder CSK Capped 200
23 Mitchell Marsh Australia All-Rounder Capped 200
25 Krunal Pandya India All-Rounder MI Capped 200
26 Harshal Patel India All-Rounder RCB Capped 200
30 Sam Billings England Wicketkeeper DC Capped 200
31 Dinesh Karthik India Wicketkeeper KKR Capped 200
32 Ishan Kishan India Wicketkeeper MI Capped 200
34 Ambati Rayudu India Wicketkeeper CSK Capped 200
36 Matthew Wade Australia Wicketkeeper Capped 200
37 Deepak Chahar India Bowler CSK Capped 200
38 Lockie Ferguson New Zealand Bowler KKR Capped 200
39 Josh Hazlewood Australia Bowler CSK Capped 200
41 Bhuvneshwar Kumar India Bowler SRH Capped 200
43 Mustafizur Rahman Bangladesh Bowler RR Capped 200
44 Shardul Thakur India Bowler CSK Capped 200
45 Mark Wood England Bowler Capped 200
46 Umesh Yadav India Bowler DC Capped 200
47 Yuzvendra Chahal India Bowler RCB Capped 200
50 Adil Rashid England Bowler PBKS Capped 200
51 Imran Tahir South Africa Bowler CSK Capped 200
53 Mujeeb Zadran Afghanistan Bowler SRH Capped 200
54 Adam Zampa Australia Bowler RCB Capped 200
111 Chris Jordan England All-Rounder PBKS Capped 200
120 Nathan Coulter-Nile Australia Bowler MI Capped 200
165 Evin Lewis West Indies Batsman RR Capped 200
171 Jofra Archer England All-Rounder RR Capped 200
267 James Vince England Batsman Capped 200
281 Marchant De Lange South Africa Bowler Capped 200
284 Saqib Mahmood England Bowler Capped 200
347 Ashton Agar Australia All-Rounder Capped 200
356 David Willey England All-Rounder Capped 200
416 Craig Overton England All-Rounder Capped 200

IPL 2022 Players Retention Lists

The salaries of retained players will be – INR 15 Crore, INR 11 Crore, and INR 7 Crore. The salary structure of retained players will be Rs 12.5 crore & Rs 8.5 crore if two players are retained by a franchise and Rs 12.5 crore for retaining only one player.

MS Dhoni, Rohit Sharma, and Virat Kohli are the first choice of their respective franchises and are receiving INR 15 Crore in each IPL season since 2018 while Virat Kohli is receiving INR 17 Crore.

Chennai Super Kings (CSK)

Ravindra Jadeja- Rs. 16 crore
MS Dhoni- Rs. 12 crore
Moeen Ali- Rs. 8 crore
Ruuraj Gaikwad- Rs. 6 crore

(Total Deduction- Rs. 42 crore, Available Salary Purse- Rs. 48 crore)

Delhi Capitals (DC)

Rishabh Pant- Rs. 16 crore
Axar Patel- Rs. 9 crore
Prithvi Shaw – Rs. 7.5 crore
Anrich Nortje – Rs. 6.5 crore

(Total Deduction- Rs. 42.50 crore, Available Salary Purse- Rs. 47.50 crores)

Mumbai Indians (MI)

Rohit Sharma- Rs. 16 crore
Jasprit Bumrah- Rs. 12 crore
Suryakumar Yadav- Rs. 8 crore
Kieron Pollard- Rs. 6 crore

(Total Deduction- Rs. 42 crore, Available Salary Purse- Rs. 48 crore)

Punjab Kings (KXIP)

Mayank Agarwal- Rs. 12 crore
Arshdeep Singh- Rs. 4 crore

(Total Deduction- Rs. 18 crore, Available Salary Purse- Rs. 72 crores)

Rajasthan Royals (RR)

Sanju Samson- Rs. 14 crore
Jos Buttler- Rs. 10 crore
Yashasvi Jaiswal- Rs. 4 crore

(Total Deduction- Rs. 28 crore, Available Salary Purse- Rs. 62 crore)

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR)

Andre Rssell- Rs. 12 crore
Varun Chakravarthy-Rs. 8 crore
Venkatesh Iyer-Rs. 8 crore
Sunil Narine-Rs. 6 crore

(Total Deduction- Rs. 42 crore, Available Salary Purse- Rs. 48 crore)

Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB)

Virat Kohli-Rs. 15 crore
Glenn Maxwell-Rs. 11 crore
Mohammed Siraj-Rs. 7 crore

(Total Deduction- Rs. 33 crore, Available Salary Purse- Rs. 57 crore)

Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH)

Kane Williamson-Rs. 14 crore
Abdul Samad-Rs. 4 crore
Umran Malik-Rs. 4 crore

(Total Deduction- Rs. 22 crore, Available Salary Purse- Rs. 68 crore)

IPL 2022 Action – Two New Teams

Apart from the 8 teams – Chennai Super Kings (CSK), Delhi Capitals (DC), Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR), Mumbai Indians(MI), Punjab Kings (PBKS), Rajasthan Royals(RR), Royal Challengers Bangalore(RCB), Sunrisers Hyderabad(SRH) – IPL 2022  you will also see 2 new teams – Lucknow Super Giants, Ahmedabad franchise.

Also Read – IPL 2022 Mega Auction Date – Time, Players, Team List, and Remaining Purse Value

See More Details

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *