Lucknow Supergiants Full Schedule, Team Squad, Players List

Lucknow Supergiants Team Squad, Full Schedule, LSG Players List, Playing 11, Lucknow Supergiants Complete Squad, Venue, for IPL 2022

Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) is a franchise cricket team from Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh. They will play in the Indian Premier League (IPL) 15th Season. It was founded in 2021; the team will play its home matches at the BRSABV Ekana Cricket Stadium (Lucknow). The team is owned by RPSG Group which previously owned the Rising Pune Supergiant franchise between 2016 & 2017. The team will be coached by Andy Flower and captained by KL Rahul.

The Lucknow-based team will begin its IPL campaign against Gujarat Titans on 28th March. Lucknow will play 14 matches in the IPL league stage. Of the 14 Matches, 12 matches will be played in the evening, while 2 matches will be played at 3:30 PM IST. Lucknow Supergiants will play its last match against Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) at DY Patil Stadium in Navi Mumbai.

Let’s take a look at the Lucknow Supergiants Full Schedule, LSG Players List, Lucknow Supergiants Team Squad, and More.

Lucknow Supergiants Full Schedule – LSG Players List

On Sunday, BCCI announced the IPL 2022 schedule for the upcoming edition. The tournament is scheduled to begin on 26th March 2022 with a blockbuster clash between Chennai Super Kings and Kolkata Knight Riders. The BCCI finalized 4 venues in Maharashtra to host 74 games between 26th March to 29th May 2022. Wankhede and DY Patil Stadium will host 20 matches. Brabourne stadium in Mumbai & MCA Stadium in Pune will play hosts to 15 matches each. There will be 12 doubleheaders and 25 % of the crowd capacity will be allowed to enter inside the stadiums.

IPL Schedule & Time Table

Team Name Lucknow Supergiants
Tournament Tata IPL 2022 (Indian Premier League)
League Format Domestic Twenty20
State Uttar Pradesh
City Lucknow
Founded year 2021
Owner Name RPSG Group
Lucknow Supergiants Team Captain KL Rahul
Home Ground BRSABV Ekana Cricket Stadium, Lucknow
Mentor Gautam Gambhir
Coach Andy Flower

Lucknow Supergiants (LSG) Full Schedule

The ten teams have been divided into 2 groups of 5 teams each. In group A, there will be teams like Mumbai Indians (MI), Rajasthan Royals (RR), Delhi Capitals (DC), Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR), & Lucknow Super Giants (LSG). In Group B Chennai Super Kings (CSK), Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB), Punjab Kings (PBKS), Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH), and Gujarat Titans (GT).

Date Fixture Time (IST) Venue
28th March Gujarat Titans vs Lucknow Super Giants 7:30 PM Wankhede Stadium
31st March Lucknow Super Giants vs Chennai Super Kings 7.30 PM Brabourne – CCI
4th April Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Lucknow Super Giants 7.30 PM DY Patil Stadium
7th April Lucknow Super Giants vs Delhi Capitals 7.30 PM DY Patil Stadium
10th April Rajasthan Royals vs Lucknow Super Giants 7.30 PM Wankhede Stadium
16th April Mumbai Indians vs Lucknow Super Giants 3.30 PM Brabourne – CCI
19th April Lucknow Super Giants vs Royal Challengers Bangalore 7.30 PM DY Patil Stadium
24th April Lucknow Super Giants vs Mumbai Indians 7.30 PM Wankhede Stadium
29th April Punjab Kings vs Lucknow Super Giants 7.30 PM MCA Stadium, Pune
1st May Delhi Capitals vs Lucknow Super Giants 3.30 PM Wankhede Stadium
7th May Lucknow Super Giants vs Kolkata Knight Riders 7.30 PM MCA Stadium, Pune
10th May Lucknow Super Giants vs Gujarat Titans 7.30 PM MCA Stadium, Pune
15th May Lucknow Super Giants vs Rajasthan Royals 7.30 PM Brabourne – CCI
18th May Kolkata Knight Riders vs Lucknow Super Giants 7.30 PM DY Patil Stadium

Lucknow Supergiants Team Squad – LSG Players List

KL Rahul, Marcus Stoinis, K Gowtham, Dushmanta Chameera, Ravi Bishnoi. Quinton de Kock, Deepak Hooda, Avesh Khan, Ankit Rajput, Manish Pandey. Krunal Pandya, Jason Holder, Mark Wood, Shahbaz Nadeem, Manan Vohra, Mohsin Khan. Ayush Badoni, Karan Sharma, Evin Lewis, Mayank Yadav, Kyle Mayers

List of First 4 Choices of Overseas Players of Lucknow Supergiants

Also Read – Gujarat Titans Full Schedule, Team Squad

See Mor Details

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *