Most ODI Runs for India against West Indies

India vs West Indies – India will lock horns against West Indies in an ODI and T20I series. The IND vs WI ODI and T20 International series will be three games each. The ODI series will be played first followed by the T20Is.

BCCI has announced an 18 Man squad for the IND vs WI T20I series. The team India will be led by Rohit Sharma. There will be many experienced Indian players part of the Team squad. India’s Predicted Playing XI for 1st T20I

West Indies cricket team is ready to play 3 ODI and T20 International match. The 1st match of the 3-match one-day series will be played from 06 February 2022 in Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad. Here you will see the Most Runs for India Team in ODI Series against Windies Team.

IND vs WI – Most ODI Runs for India against West Indies

The 1st ODI between IND vs WI is to be played on 6th February 2022, while the 2nd & 3rd match is to be scheduled on 9th & 11th February 2022.

The ODIs will be followed by T20Is, with the 1st match on 16th February. The 2nd and 3rd match is to be held on 18th & 20th February 2022.

Ahead of the start of a much-anticipated series, let’s take a look at three Indian batsmen who have scored the most runs against West Indies in ODIs.

West Indies tour of India – Match Schedule

Day Date Match Venue
Sunday 6th February 1st ODI Ahmedabad
Wednesday 9th February 2nd ODI                                                Ahmedabad
Friday 11th February 3rd ODI Ahmedabad
Wednesday 16th February 1st T20I Kolkata
Friday 18th February 2nd T20I Kolkata
Sunday 20th February 3rd T20I Kolkata

IND vs WI 2022

Match India vs West Indies
Series One Day Match Series
Match Date From 06 February 2022
Match Timings 13:00 (Local Time)
Match Ground Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad

3 Indian Batsmen with the Most Runs in ODIs against West Indies

The 1st ODI match of the Team India series under the leadership of Rohit Sharma. Team India is set to play three ODIs at the Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad from 06th February 2022 followed by the T20I series at the Eden Gardens, Kolkata from 16th February 2022.

Here is the list of players who have scored the most runs for India in ODI Cricket against West Indies.

Player Name Matches Runs 50/100
Virat Kohli 39 2235 11/9
Sachin Tendulkar 39 1573 11/4
Rohit Sharma 33 1523 11/3
Rahul Dravid 40 1348 8/3
Sourav Ganguly 27 1142 11/0

Virat Kohli

For more than 2 years, Virat Kohli hasn’t scored a century in any format. He has been making crucial contributions with batting, especially in One Day Internationals (ODIs).

In the recent ODI series against South Africa, Virat Kohli has scored 116 runs in 3 ODIs at an average rate of 40. Virat Kohli has scored 2 half-centuries in 3 One Day Internationals (ODIs). The cricketer has scored 2235 runs in 39 ODIs against West Indies at an average rate of 72.09.

Sachin Tendulkar

Sachin Tendulkar has scored runs against all the teams he has played against in white-ball cricket. There wasn’t a single team who would get him easily out. Especially in ODIs, Sachin Tendulkar had an outstanding record against West Indies (WI).

He had in fact the best record against Windies. Averaging 52.43, Sachin scored 1573 runs in 39 ODIs. Amongst all the cricketers, Tendulkar is currently the 2nd-highest run-scorer against WI in ODIs.

Rohit Sharma 

Rohit Sharma’s first ODI series as a full-time Indian captain recently concluded as the ODI series against South Africa. However, due to a hamstring injury, Rohit couldn’t play in the three-match series. He is likely to make his comeback in the upcoming ODI series from 06th February 2022 against West Indies (WI).

So far, Rohit has played 33 ODIs against WI and has managed to score 1523 runs at an average rate of 60.92. Rohit Sharma has three centuries and 1eleven half-centuries against West Indies in ODI cricket.

IND vs WI – India’s Predicted Playing XI for 1st T20I

ODI Squad: Rohit Sharma (Captain), KL Rahul (Vice-captain), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Deepak Chahar, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, Surya Kumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Deepak Hooda, Shardul Thakur, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Washington Sundar, Ravi Bishnoi, Mohd. Siraj, Prasidh Krishna, Avesh Khan

T20I Squad: Rohit Sharma (Captain), KL Rahul (Vice-captain), Ishan Kishan, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Venkatesh Iyer, Surya Kumar Yadav, Ravi Bishnoi, Axar Patel, Yuzvendra Chahal, Washington Sundar, Mohd. Siraj, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Avesh Khan, Harshal Patel, Deepak Chahar, Shardul Thakur.

Also Read – India v West Indies 1st ODI Match Details

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *