South Africa announce 17-man Squad for Test Series

South Africa has announced a Team squad for their 2-Test tour to New Zealand, which will begin on 17th February 2022. South Africa is coming off a remarkable 2-1 series win against India at home. Meanwhile, The World Test Champions recently drew 1-1 with Bangladesh in a 2-Test rubber in New Zealand.

Dean Elgar will lead the South Africans Team will be led by Dean Elgar alongside Temba Bavuma as vice-captain. This will be the 1st full series since Quinton de Kock’s retirement from the longest format. Kyle Verreynne will be the first-choice wicketkeeper. Ryan Rickelton will serve as his backup.

South Africa Team Squad for New Zealand Tour

Dean Elgar (capt), Temba Bavuma, Sarel Erwee, Keshav Maharaj, Aiden Markram, Wiaan Mulder, Lungi Ngidi, Kagiso Rabada, Ryan Rickelton, Lutho Sipamla, Duanne Olivier, Keegan Petersen, Glenton Stuurman, Simon Harmer, Marco Jansen,  Rassie van der Dussen, Kyle Verreynne (WK).

Also Read – ICC Women’s World Cup 2022

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *