Pakistan Super League 2022

Pakistan Super League 2022 – Price List of players in PSL 7, Salary and Match Fees of Players participating in the Pakistan Super League 7

The Pakistan Super League (PSL) is a professional T20 cricket league that takes part during February & March of every year. In this tournament, a total of 6 teams represented 6 cities of Pakistan. The T20 Cricket League was founded on 09th September 2015 with a total of 5 teams by the Pakistan Cricket Board. Instead of operating as an association of independently-owned teams, the Pakistan Super League is a single entity in which each franchise is owned & controlled by investors.

Each team plays the matches in a double round-robin format; the top 04 teams with the most points qualify for the playoffs, reach the final. The league is based in the Pakistan Cricket Board office in Lahore.

Pakistan Super League 2022 – Salary and Match Fees of Players

The Pakistan Super League 7th season is underway in Pakistan. This Year, Karachi is hosting the 1st phase of the tournament, and Lahore will host the 2nd phase of the tournament. Pakistan Super League (PSL) was started in the year 2016, and a total of 6 seasons have been played till now. Islamabad United has won a couple of titles, whereas Peshawar, Multan, Karachi, and Quetta have won one title each.

Countries Pakistan
Administrator PCB
Format Twenty20 Cricket League
First edition 2016
Latest edition 2022
Tournament Format Double round-robin and playoffs
Total Teams 6
Current champion Multan Sultans (1st title)
Most successful Islamabad United (2 titles)
Most Runs Babar Azam (2166)
Most Wickets Wahab Riaz (94)
Official Website

Pakistan Super League 2022 – Price List of Players in PSL 7

There is a total of five categories for Player’s Salary and Fees in the Pakistan Super League. Categories are Diamond, Platinum, Gold, Emerging, and Silver. The following mentioned below table shows the Price List of Players in Indian Rupees.

Category Salary in INR
Platinum 98 Lakhs
Diamond 49 Lakhs
Gold 35 Lakhs
Silver 17.5 Lakhs
Emerging 7 Lakhs

Salary/ Match Fees of Players participating in the PSL 7

Here are some of the Players in Each Category:-

Platinum Players – Asif Ali, Rashid Khan, Shaheen Afridi, Wahab Riaz, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Hasan Ali, Babar Azam, Imad Wasim, Liam Livingstone, and Mohammad Rizwan

Players earn 2,30,44,000 (Pakistan Rupee) per season.

Diamond Category – Shadab Khan, Mohammad Nawaz, Faheem Ashraf, Iftikhar Ahmed, Mohammad Nabi, Haider Ali, Mohammad Amir, Imran Tahir, Haris Rauf, Mohammad Hafeez, David Wiese, and Shoaib Malik

Players earn 1,15,22,000 (Pakistan Rupee) per season.

Gold Category – Alex Hales, Shahid Afridi, Sharjeel Khan, Naseem Shah, Khushdil Shah, Joe Clarke, Saqib Mahmood, and Shahnawaz Dahani

Players earn 82,30,000 (Pakistan Rupee) per season.

Silver Category – Ben Duckett, Kamran Akmal, Rovman Powell, Umar Akmal, Sohail Tanvir, Umar Akmal, Tom Kohler-Cadmore, Sohail Akhtar, and Paul Stirling

Players earn 41,15,000 (Pakistan Rupee) per season.

Emerging Category – Maaz Khan, M Amir Khan, Zeeshan Zameer, Qasim Akram, Faisal Akram, Abbas Afridi, and Zaman Khan

Players earn 16,46,000 (Pakistan Rupee) per season.

List of Pakistan Super League Players

Team City/Province Owner Home Ground/Venue Founded Captain Coach
Islamabad United Islamabad, Capital Territory Leonine Global Sports (Ali Naqvi & Amna Naqvi) Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium, Islamabad 2015 Shadab Khan Azhar Mahmood
Karachi Kings Karachi, Sindh ARY Group (Salman Iqbal, CEO) National Stadium, Karachi 2015 Babar Azam Peter Moores
Lahore Qalandars Lahore, Punjab Qatar Lubricants Company (Fawad Rana, MD) Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore 2015 Shaheen Afridi Aaqib Javed
Multan Sultans Multan, Punjab Ali Khan Tareen & Alamgir Khan Tareen Multan Cricket Stadium, Multan 2017, 2018 Mohammad Rizwan Andy Flower
Peshawar Zalmi Peshawar, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Haier Pakistan (Javed Afridi, CEO) Arbab Niaz Stadium, Peshawar 2015 Wahab Riaz James Foster
Quetta Gladiators Quetta, Balochistan Omar Associates (Nadeem Omar, Director) Bugti Stadium, Quetta 2015 Sarfaraz Ahmed Moin Khan

Also Read – Pakistan Super League 2022 – Full Schedule, Fixtures, Team Squads, Venue

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *