IPL Franchise Royal Challengers Bangalore Team Profile, Squad, Player List

Royal Challengers Bangalore Team Profile- IPL RCB Team, Players List, RCB Team Squad Profile, IPL RCB Team Players Name 

The Royal Challengers Bangalore are a franchise cricket team in the Indian Premier League. RCB franchise is based in Bangalore, Karnataka. It was founded in 2008 by united Spirits and Named after the company’s liquor brand Royal challenge. 

RCB plays its home matches at M. Chinnaswamy Stadium. Bangalore has not won a single title out of 14 editions of IPL so far. But has been runner-up on three occasions between 2009 and 2016. The command of RCB is in the hands of the current Indian team captain Virat Kohli. In IPL 2021, the Bangalore team has finished third with 16 points after winning 8 out of their 14 matches. Bangalore are out of the league after losing by 4 wickets in the Eliminator match (KKR vs RCB).

Despite this team having the best players, it has not been able to do anything special in the IPL. Royal Challengers Bangalore also holds the highest and lowest record (263/5 and 49 respectively) in such IPL.

IPL Team RCB Profile – RCB Logo 

Franchise Name  Royal Challengers Bangalore 
Captain  Virat Kohli 
Owner  United Spirits 
CEO  Anand Kripalu 
City  Bangalore, Karnataka, India 
Coaches  Simon Katich (Head Coach)
Founded  2008, 13 Years ago 
Home Ground  M.chinnaswamy Stadium 
League  Indian Premier League 
Official website  https://www.royalchallengers.com/ 

Royal Challengers Bangalore Franchise History

We are discussing here Royal Challengers Bangalore Team profile. In September 2007, the Board of Control of Cricket in India (BCCI) has announced to start “Indian Premier League”, a Twenty20 competition in 2008. There are 8 different cities of India that represent of IPL competition including Bangalore. The Bangalore franchise was purchased by Vijay Mallya who paid US$111.6 million for it. This was the second-highest bid for a team, next only to Reliance Industries’ bid of US$111.9 million for the Mumbai Indians.

Royal Challengers Bangalore Squad- IPL RCB Team Squad 

If we talk about players in RCB, then international level players are present in the team. As per the guidelines of BCCI, each IPL franchise can buy a maximum of 25 players. And talking about RCB Playing 11, the team will include 7 Indian and 5 foreign players. Here we are going to tell about IPL RCB Team Players List, Squad. If you tell about the players in IPL 2021, then the names of Retained and Released Players are as follows –

Retained Players- Virat Kohli, AB de Villiers, Yuzvendra Chahal, Devdutt Padikkal, Navdeep Saini, Washington Sundar, Mohammed Siraj, Kane Richardson, Adam Zampa, Josh Philippe, Shahbaz Ahmed and Pavan Deshpande.

Players released: Aaron Finch, Chris Morris, Isuru Udana, Moeen Ali, Pawan Negi, Gurkeerat Singh Mann, Shivam Dube, Dale Steyn, Parthiv Patel and Umesh Yadav.

This time the Royal Challengers Bangalore bought Glenn Maxwell the most for 14.25 crores.

IPL Teams Franchises List 

RCB Players Auction Price – Full List of Players bought 

  • Glenn Maxwell – Rs 14.25 Cr 
  • Sachin Baby – Rs 20 Lakh 
  • Rajat Patidar – Rs 20 Lakh
  • Mohammed Azharuddin – ₹20 lakh
  • Kyle Jamieson – ₹15 crore
  • Daniel Christian – ₹4.8 crore
  • Suyash Prabhudessai – ₹20 lakh
  • KS Bharat – ₹20 lakh

RCB Full Squad and Players List 

Player Name  Signed year 
Sachin Baby  2021
Virat Kohli  2018
Rajat Patidar  2021
Tim David  2021
Devdutt Padikkal  2019
Suyash Prabhudessai  2021
Washington Sundar  2018
Wanindu Hasaranga  2021
Shahbaz Ahmed  2020
Glenn Maxwell  2021
Dan Christian  2021
Daniel Sams  2021
Pavan Deshpande  2020
Josh Philippe  2020
AB de Villiers  2018
K S Bharat  2021
Mohammed Azharuddin  2021
Finn Allen  2021
Spin Bowlers 
Yuzvendra Chahal  2018
Adam Zampa  2020
Pace Bowlers 
Harshal Patel  2021
Kyle Jamieson  2021
Kane Richardson  2020
Mohammed Siraj  2018
Navdeep Saini  2018
Dushmantha Chameera  2021
Scott Kuggeleijn  2021
George Garton  2021
Akash Deep  2021 

RCB Captain List 

Here you see Royal Challengers Bangalore Captains list of all seasons. 

Player Name  First  Last  Matches  Won  Lost  Win%
Rahul Dravid  2008 2008 14 4 10 28.57%
Kavin Pietersen  2009 2009 6 2 4 33.33
Anil Kumble  2009 2010 35 19 16 54.28
Daniel Vettori  2011 2012 28 15 13 53.57
Virat Kohli  2011 Present  131 60 64 48.42
Shane Watson  2017 2017 3 1 2 33.33 

In this article, we have updated Royal Challengers Bangalore Team Profile and RCB full squad in all IPL seasons. You may also see RCB Team Player List, Auction Pricelist, etc.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *