Scotland Squad for T20 World Cup 2021

Scotland T20 World Cup Squad – Scotland Name Final 15-Player squad for ICC T20 WC 2021, Check Complete list of Players in Scotland Squad 

The Scotland national cricket team represents the country of Scotland. They became associate members of the International Cricket Council in 1994. Scotland played its first one-day international (ODI) against Australia on 16 May 1999 and the last ODI was played against Oman at the Al Amarat Cricket Stadium, Muscat on 2 October 2021.

The first Twenty 20 International match is played against Pakistan on 12 September 2007 and the final T20I against Papua New Guinea in the T20 World Cup 2021 on 19 October. So far the Scotland cricket team has appeared in the T20 World Cup 4 times (first in 2007).

If we talk about T20 World Cup qualifiers since 2008 till now she has participated 6 times. In which he also became the champion in 2015.

Here you can see Scotland Squad for ICC T20 World Cup 2021. Board has announced Scotland 15-Member Squad, Player Name also designed Scotland’s T20 World Cup jersey. We are updating T20 WC Scotland Playing 11, Schedule, Venue etc here. 

Scotland Announced Squad for ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2021 

This is the 4th T20 World cup for Scotland, having appeared earlier in 2007, 2009, and 2014. In these editions, Scotland has applied seven games in total, having won only one encounter. Scotland Team Squad will be led by Kyle Coetzer. Scotland is also a part of the qualifying round of the T20 World Cup. 

Scotland is in Group B along with Bangladesh, Oman, and Papua New Guinea. Scotland started the World Cup season with a win in their first match against Bangladesh. And Scotland is the first team from the qualifier round to book a place for the Super 12.

ICC T20 World Cup Related Article 


All Team Squads 

Stadium List 

India vs Pakistan Match 

Scotland Squad for T20 World Cup 2021- ICC T20 WC Scotland Team Squad 


Kyle Coetzer (c), Calum Macleod, George Munsey


Matthew Cross, Craig Wallace


Richard Berrington, Dylan Budge, Michael Leask


Josh Davey, Ally Evans, Chris Greaves, Safyaan Sharif, Hamza Tahir, Mark Watt, Brad Wheal

Reserves- Chris Sole, Michael Jones

T20 World Cup Scotland Squad- Player List 

The Kyle Coetzer-led Scotland team booked a place for the Super-12 with a 17-run win against Papua New Guinea on 19 October. The hero of the match was Richie Berrington, who played a brilliant inning of 70 runs in 49 balls. Scotland now has one more match left in Round 1 which will be against Oman. If Scotland wins this match too, then Group B will be the first team to go to Super-12.

The team has excellent players like Richie Berrington, Callum McLeod, Safyan Sharif, Matthew Cross and Alasdair Evans who also have a lot of experience. They are all among the 15 players selected for the World Cup tournament.

Scotland Squad for T20 World Cup 

  • Kyle Coetzer ©
  • Richie Berrington (vc)
  • Dylan Budge
  • Mathew Cross (wk)
  • Josh Davey 
  • Alsadair Evans 
  • Chris Greaves 
  • Michael Leask 
  • Calum MacLeod 
  • George Munsey 
  • Safyaan Sharif 
  • Hamza Tahir 
  • Craig Wallace (wk)
  • Mark Watt 
  • Brad Wheal 

Michael Jones and Chris Sole were named as traveling reserves.

Scotland T20 World Cup Team – Top and Middle Order 

Dylan Buzz, Chris Greaves, Ollie Heyers, Chris Soul, Hamza Tahir, Craig Wallace and Brad Wheels are set to play their first world tournament for Scotland, while Josh Davey, Michael Leask, George Munsey and Mark Watts, who will be leading the 2016 T20 World Thee has also been included in the cup team.

ICC T20 World Cup Scotland Schedule, Venue 

17th October 2021 vs Bangladesh, 7:30 PM at Oman 

19th October 2021 vs Papua New Guinea, 3:30 PM at Oman 

21st October 2021 vs Oman. 7:30 PM at Oman 

In this article, we have given Scotland T20 World Cup Squad and Player list, Schedule and venue. If you know more about Scotland Squad for ICC T20 WC 2021.

Click here to know more about Scotland Cricket Team 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *