South Africa Test Squad Announced For Test Series vs India

On Tuesday Cricket South Africa has announced its 21-man squad for the three-match Test series vs India from 26th December to 15th January 2022. The Test series will be part of the ICC World Test Championship 2021-23 will be hosted in 03 venues named SuperSport Park, Six Gun Grill Newlands, and Imperial Wanderers.

The Proteas selection panel has picked up the same Test team that toured in June to West Indies. The hosts have included 03 more players in their South Africa Team squad.

India vs South Africa : India’s Predicted Playing 11 and Squad for SA Tour

IND vs SA 2021-22

Dates 26 December 2021 – 23 January 2022
Team Name South Africa India
Captains Dean Elgar (Tests) Virat Kohli (Tests)/ Rohit Sharma (ODIs)

South Africa Test Squad for Test Series vs India

South Africa Team Squad –  Dean Elgar (Captain), Temba Bavuma (Vice-Captain), Quinton de Kock (Wicket-Keeper), Kagiso Rabada, Sarel Erwee, Beuran Hendricks, George Linde, Anrich Nortje, Keegan Petersen, Keshav Maharaj, Lungi Ngidi, Rassie van der Dussen, Kyle Verreynne, Aiden Markram, Wiaan Mulder, Marco Jansen, Glenton Stuurman, Prenelan Subrayen, Sisanda Magala, Ryan Rickelton, Duanne Olivier.

India Team Squad  – Virat Kohli (Captain), Rohit Sharma(Vice-Captain), Rishabh Pant(Wicket-Keeper), Wriddhiman Saha(Wicket-Keeper), KL Rahul, Mayank Agarwal, Shreyas Iyer, Hanuma Vihari, R Ashwin, Jayant Yadav, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Ishant Sharma, Mohd. Shami, Umesh Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Shardul Thakur, Md. Siraj.

Standby Players – Navdeep Saini, Saurabh Kumar, Deepak Chahar, Arzan Nagwaswalla.

IND vs SA 2021-22 – Test Series Schedule

1st Test – 26th to 30th December in Centurion Park, Centurion

2nd Test- 3rd to 7th January  in Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg

3rd Test – 11th to 15th January in Newlands Cricket Ground, Cape Town

<<<<<<<<<<<<<< See More Details>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

Also Read – IND vs SA – Rohit Sharma replaces Virat Kohli as Team India’s ODI Captain

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *