Sunrisers Hyderabad Squad for IPL 2022

Sunrisers Hyderabad Squad for IPL 2022, SRH Playing 11, IPL Auction SRH Players List, Captain Name & Updated 

Surisers Hyderabad is a franchise Cricket Team based in Hyderabad, Telangana, India. It plays in the India Premier League (IPL). The franchise is owned by Kalanidhi Maran of Sun Group and was established in 2012 by Hyderabad-based Deccan Chargers after being terminated by IPL. The team is currently captained by Kane Williamson and coached by Trevor Bayliss.

Now we are giving here updated SRH Team Squad after IPL Auction 2022 for the Indian Premier League. You would like to see Surisers Hyderabad Team Players List & Full Squad & Retained Players. Sunrisers Hyderabad team faced several internal issues during their IPL 2021 campaign. Kane Williamson was given the captaincy after 2016 title winner David Warner was dropped from the team due to his poor record. This time too the SRH team squad will be short of experienced players.

Sunrisers Hyderabad Team 2022 Profile 

Sunrisers Hyderabad won their maiden IPL title in the 2016 season defeating the Royal Challengers Bangalore by 8 runs in the final. The Team has qualified for the play-off stage of the tournament in every season since 2016. In 2018, the team reached the finals of the Indian Premier League but lost to Chennai Super Kings. David Warner is the leading run-scorer for the side, having won the Orange Cap three times, in 2015, 2017 and2019. Bhubaneshwar Kumar is the leading wicket-taker having won the Purple Cap twice, in 2016 and 2017. 

Tata IPL Schedule, Team Squad, Total Match & Venues

IPL Team SRH Team Squad & Players List 

League Name  Indian Premier League 2022 
Team Name  Surisers Hyderabad (SRH)
Nick Name Orange Army Eagles 
Founded  2012
City Hyderabad, Telangana, India 
Home Ground  Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket, Stadium, Hyderabad 
Capacity  55,000
Captain Name  Kane Williamson 
Coach  Trevor Bayliss 
Owner  Sun Group 
Indian Premier League Wins  1 (2016)
Official website

IPL 2022 Full Players List of SRH After IPL Auction 2022 

The Hyderabad franchise has invested 68 crores out of its total purse value on 20 players in the IPL Mega Auction. In the mega auction earlier, the Hyderabad team retained Kane Williamson, Abdul Samad, and Umran Malik for 22 crores.

The franchise spent 22 crores to retain the first 3 players, Kane Williamson for 14 crores, Abdul Samad for 4 crores, and Umran Malik for 4 crores. 

SRH Squad 2022 Base Price Role  Cost in Rs (Cr.) Cost in $
Kane Williamson  Retained  Batter  14 1820
Nicholas Pooran  1.5 Cr.  Wicketkeeper  10.75 1397.5
Washington Sundar  1.5 Cr.  All-Rounder 8.75 1137.5
Rahul Tripathi  40 Lakh  Batter  8.5 1105
Romario Shepherd  75 Lakh  All-Rounder 7.75 1007.5
Abhishek Sharma  20 Lakh  All-Rounder 6.5 845
Marco Jansen  50 Lakh  All-Rounder 4.2 546
Bhubaneshwar Kumar  2 Crore  Bowler  4.2 546
T. Natarajan  1 Crore  Bowler  4 520
Abdul Samad  Retained  All-Rounder  4 520
Umran Malik Retained  Bowler 4 520
Kartik Tyagi  20 Lakh Bowler 4 520
Aiden Markram  1 Cr.  Batter 2.6 338
Sean Abbott 75 Lakh Bowler 2.4 312
Glenn Phillips 1.5 Cr.  Wicketkeeper 1.5 195
Shreyas Gopal  20 Lakh  Bowler 0.75 97.5
Vishnu Vinod  20 Lakh Wicketkeeper  0.5 65
Fazalhaq Farooqi  50 Lakh Bowler  0.5 65
Priyam Garg  20 Lakh Batter 0.2 26
R Samarth  20 Lakh  Bowler  0.2 26
Jagadeesha Suchith  20 Lakh Bowler  0.2 26
Shashank Singh  20 Lakh All-Rounder 0.2 26
Saurabh Debey  20 Lakh Bowler 0.2 26 

Sunrisers Hyderabad Squad 2022- IPL 2022 SRH Full Squad 

Many people want a full Squad of Sunrisers Hyderabad Team after IPL Mega Auction 2022. This IPl franchise has bought or prepared a 25-Member Squad for Indian Premier League 2022. Here you can see Surisers Hyderabad Best Possible Playing 11 for IPL 2022- This time IPL SRH Team focus on Captaincy and Williamson fitness. 

SRH Squad- Kane Williamson (c), Umran Malik, Abdul Samad, Washington Sundar, Nicholas Pooran, T Natarajan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Priyam Garg, Rahul Tripathi, Abhishek Sharma, Kartik Tyagi, Shreyas Gopal, Jagadeesha Suchith, Aiden Markram, Marco Jansen, Romario Shepherd, Sean Abbott, Saurabh Dubey, R Samarth, Vishnu Vinod, Shashank Singh, Glenn Phillips, Fazalhaq Farooqi. 

Sunrisers Hyderabad Squad for IPL 2022

Many Cricket Fans were searching Sunrisers Hyderabad Squad for IPL 2022. Now they all may check the Full Players List of Surinsers Hyderabad from here. If you want to get more about IPL SRH Team Squad then put your comment here. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *