T20 World Cup 2021 Netherlands Squad-

T20 World Cup 2021 Netherlands Squad- Players List, Schedule & 15-Member Squad for ICC Men’s World Cup 2021 

The biggest tournament of Twenty20 International cricket, T20 World Cup 2021 is being organized in UAE and Oman. The ICC released the schedule of this competition and the 20-20 World Cup has started on 17 October. The ICC top-ranked 8 teams in the tournament have already qualified for the Super 12. There is also the Netherlands in the 8 teams that are in the qualifying round. The Netherlands have been placed in Group A of the qualifying round along with Sri Lanka, Ireland and Namibia. Two teams from each group (Group A & Group B) of the qualifying round will advance to Super 12

Ireland has lost 2 matches in their qualifying matches of this T20 World Cup and is at the bottom of the T20 World Cup Points Table. So Netherlands dream for Super 12 is hardly fulfilled. Super 12 also has two groups (Group-1 and Group-2 starting from 23 October. From here you can check the Netherlands Cricket 15-man squad and players list for Netherlands Team Squad and T20 World Cup.

T20 World Cup 2021 Netherlands Squad- Player List, Playing XI & Schedule 

According to the T20 World Cup Schedule, the Netherlands will take on Ireland, Sri Lanka and Namibia in their qualifying rounds. There is a match between Ireland vs the Netherlands on 18 October, Namibia vs the Netherlands on 20 October and Sri Lanka vs the Netherlands on 22 October. If we talk about Netherlands Squad in the T20 World Cup, then the board has already announced its 15-man squad. The Netherlands has a 15-Men Squad with 3 players in reserve. So let’s see T20 World Cup 2021 Netherlands Squad-

Netherlands Team Squad for ICC T20 World Cup 2021- 

  • Pieter Seelaar (c)
  • Colin Ackermann (vc)
  • Philippe Boissevain
  • Ben Cooper
  • Scott Edwards (wk)
  • Brandon Glover
  • Fred Klaassen
  • Bas de Leede
  • Stephan Myburgh
  • Max O’Dowd
  • Ryan ten Doeschate
  • Logan van Beek
  • Timm van der Gugten
  • Roelof van der Merwe
  • Paul van Meekeren
  • Tobias Visee and Shane Snater were named as reserve players

ICC Men’s T20 World Cup Related Article 


All Team Squads 

Stadium List 

India vs Pakistan Match 

Points Table

T20 WC 2021 Netherlands Team Squad – Player List 

The Netherlands made its first T20 World Cup appearance in 2009, qualifying for the tournament in 2014 and 2016. Overall, they have won five out of 12 games in the competition, with their best result being a Super 10 finish in 2014.

This year also the Netherlands is in the qualifying round and is in Group A along with Ireland, Namibia, and Sri Lanka.

Captain of T20 WC Netherlands Squad is Pieter Seelaar. He has also been the captain in the T20 World Cup Qualifier 2019. The Netherlands cricket team also includes young and very experienced players. The team also has 41-year-old Ryan ten Dochet who made his international debut in 2001 and will retire from professional cricket at the end of 2021.

Other experienced players include Roelof van der Merwe, Ben Cooper, and Colin Ackermann. The team includes two reserve players in Tobias Wiese and Shane Snater.

Full list of Netherlands Squad in T20 World Cup 


Bas de Leede, Stephan Myburg, Max O’Dowd, Ben Cooper


Scott Edwards


Pieter Seelaar, Colin Ackermann, Ryan ten Doeschate, Roelof van der Merwe


Philippe Boissevain, Brandon Glover, Fred Klaassen, Logan van Beek, Timm van der Gugten, Paul van Meekeren


Tobias Visee, Shane Snater

Netherland full list of Fixtures in T20 World Cup 2021 

18 October 2021- Ireland vs the Netherlands

20 October 2021- Namibia vs the Netherlands

22 October 2021- Sri Lanka vs the Netherlands

We have provided complete information regarding the T20 World Cup 2021 Netherlands Squad and Player list. If you want to know more about the Netherlands Team squad for T20 WC. 

<<<Click here to Know more>>>

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *