- List ICC Men’s T20 World Cup Winners Since India’s 2007 T20 WC

T20 World Cup Winners List From 2007 to 2016 – List ICC Men’s T20 World Cup Winners Since India’s 2007 T20 WC Win 

The popularity of cricket is increasing day by day. Whether any format of cricket (Test, ODI or T20) fans are curious to know about their favorite team and player. But ever since the Twenty20 format has started, cricket has become a lot more like in the world. In this format, it is very exciting to score big in a scheduled match of 20 overs and then chase that target.

For the first time in 2007, the ICC started the T20 World Cup tournament and India became the champion for the first time. Under the leadership of Indian captain MS Dhoni, Team India won the World Cup trophy by defeating Pakistan by 57 in the final of the T20 World Cup 2007.

Here we are doing the times of T20 World Cup Winners from 2007 to 2016. This time the International Cricket Council has started organizing the seventh T20 World Cup in UAE and Oman. Before this, you can see the T20 World Cup Winners List below for which team was the winner and runner-up in the last 6 T20 World Cups.

ICC T20 Cricket World Cup Winners List Since India’s T20 WC Win 

Given below is the list of T20 World Cup-winning teams and runners-up teams in the 6 T20 World Cups (2007, 2009, 2010, 2012, 2014, 2016) organized by the ICC. 

The ICC Men’s T20 World Cup (Earlier known as ICC World Twenty20) is the international championship of Twenty20 International cricket. It is organized by International Cricket Council and this tournament currently consists of 16 Teams. Out of these, the top ten teams from the rankings at the given deadline and six other teams were chosen through the T20 world Cup Qualifier. 

Six tournaments have so far been played, and West Indies holds 2 titles (2012 and 2016). The inaugural 2007 World Twenty20, was staged in South Africa and won by India who defeated Pakistan in the final at the Wanderers Stadium in Johannesburg. 

2009 tournament took place in England and was won by the previous runner-up, Pakistan, who defeated Sri Lanka in the final at Lord’s. 

2021 T20 World Cup Related Article:- 

All 45 Matches Dates, Venue in T20 World Cup 

Stadium Name & List in T20 WC 2021 

All Team Squads for ICC T20 World Cup (16 Teams Playing 11)

T20 World Cup Winners List From 2007 to 2016 

Year  Winner  Runner UP  Result  Host Country 
2007 India  Pakistan  India won by 5 Runs  South Africa 
2009 Pakistan  Sri Lanka  Pakistan won by 8 wickets  England 
2010 England  Australia  England won by 7 wickets  West Indies 
2012 West Indies  Sri Lanka  West Indies won by 36 runs  Sri Lanka 
2014 Sri Lanka  India  Sri Lanka won by 6 wickets  Bangladesh
2016 West Indies  England  West Indies won by 4 wickets  India 
2021 India 

ICC T20 World Cup Winners List 

If we talk about the strongest team in T20 cricket, then West Indies is a good team because the Caribbean team has won the T20 World Cup title twice so far. T20 World Cup Winner Title has been held twice by West Indies (2012, 2016), one by India (2007), one by Pakistan (2009), England (2010), and Sri Lanka (2014).

You can see the County-wise Winners List of T20 World Cup From 2007 to 2016. Let’s have a look at the country-wise T20 World Cup Title since 2007- 

Country Name  No. of T20 Worldcup Title  Year 
West Indies  2 2012 & 2016
India 1 2007
Pakistan  1 2009
England  1 2010
Sri Lanka  1 2014 

ICC Men’s T20 World History & Records 

Tournament Name  ICC Men’s T20 World Cup (earlier known as ICC World Twenty20)
Title  T20 World Cup Trophy 
Department  International Cricket Council 
Format  Twenty20 International (T20I)
First edition  2007
Latest edition  2021
Next edition  2022
Tournament Format  Preliminary Round, Super 12, Playoffs 
No. of Team 16

20 (2024 onwards)

Current Champion West Indies (2nd Title)
Most Successful  West Indies 
Most Runs  Mahela Jayawardene (1016)
Most Wickets  Shakib Al Hasan (41)
Website https://www.t20worldcup.com/

List of Indian Premier League Winners 

In this article, we have shared details regarding the T20 World Cup Winners List From 2007 to 2016. Currently, T20 World Cup Champion is West indies and won 2nd Title (2016). You may see the List of T20 World Cup Winners since 2007. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *