Expected captains of all 10 IPL Teams in Indian Premier League 2022

Tata IPL 2022 – Expected captains of all 10 IPL Teams in Indian Premier League 2022, IPL Teams Captains List 2022, Check Predicted Captains of all 10 Teams 

All cricket fans may check the list of captains of all 10 Teams which is going to participate in the Indian Premier League. The Board of Control for Cricket in India has recently announced IPL Format 2022. This year all teams are divided into two Groups (Group-A & Group-B). And each team will play 14 league Matches with their Group Team and one other Group Team of the same line. 

Many fans want to know about the IPL Team Captain of their Favorite Team. Our team has provided a list of Expected Captains of all 10 IPL Teams in IPL 2022. There is a lot of curiosity among the fans even when two new teams arrive in the Indian Premier League this year. Therefore, you can get information about the captain and vice-captain of the IPL TeamChennai, Kolkata, Delhi, Mumbai, Punjab, Hyderabad, Rajasthan, Bangalore, Gujarat, and Lucknow teams.

IPL 2022- Expected Captains of 10 IPL Teams- IPL Teams Captain & Vice-Captain Name 

Indian Premier League 2022 is going to start on 26th March. This is the 15th edition of this Twenty20 cricket league. This time two new teams were included in IPL. Along with Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) and Gujarat Titans (GT), a total of 10 teams will now play in the Indian Premier League. The board released the IPL format saying that all the 10 teams have been divided into two groups – Group-A will have Mumbai Indians, Kolkata Knight Riders, Rajasthan Royals, Delhi Capitals, Lucknow Super. The same Group B will have Chennai Super Kings, Surisers Hyderabad, Royal Challengers Bangalore, Punjab Kings and Gujarat Titans.

Not all franchises have yet announced the name of the team captain. That’s why we are providing information about Predicted Captains Of All 10 Teams here.

BCCI Released IPL 2022 Format

IPL Teams Captains List 2022 

league 2022 Indian Premier League, 15th edition 
Board Name  Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI)
Cricket Format  Twenty20
Tournament  T20 Champion League (CLT20)
League Format  Group Stage and Playoffs
Host Country India 
Number of Teams 10
Matches 74
Official website http://www.iplt20.com/

List of Potential Captains for all IPL Teams 

Two new teams have been added to the existing pool of eight franchises and a lot of players have been released in the mega auction IPL 2022. There has been a lot of reshuffle in the players and there are some emotional moments for the players who have been associated with certain franchises for a long time and have now been released in the auction.

Similarly, with the addition of two new teams, the names of the captains of all the teams will also be changed. Like KL Rahul has been chosen by the Lucknow franchise as the captain of the team. In the same IPL, the new team Gujarat Titans has retained Hardik Pandya as the captain. In such a situation, it has to be seen who will be the captain of all the 10 teams of IPL.So check Expected captains of all 10 IPL Teams in IPL 2022 below here- 

IPL Teams Captains List 2022

Mumbai Indians (MI)- Rohit Sharma 

The most successful IPL captain, Rohit Sharma has been retained by his parent franchise and now it is Rohit Sharma who will lead the Mumbai Indians team. Mumbai Indians, led by Rohit Sharma, won five IPL titles in eight years and performed extremely well.

No one can match the record of Rohit Sharma’s captaincy in IPL. Rohit has got his team’s IPL title 5 times. He has started projecting himself as a strong white-ball candidate for India’s captaincy after Virat Kohli.

Chennai Super Kings (CSK)- MS Dhoni Ravindra Jadeja

Dhoni had already indicated his plans for the coming season where he said that he wants to play his last match at Chepauk, Chennai. Some experts believe that MS Dhoni is going to play in the entire IPL 2022 season. He will once again lead the team after winning IPL 2021 in Dubai.

Delhi Capitals Captain- Rishabh Pant 

Young wicketkeeper-batsman Rishabh Pant has once again been named the captain of Delhi Capitals (DC) after the success of last season. He replaced Shreyas Iyer in the team, who apparently hasn’t been retained by the franchise. Pant was given the captaincy of the team after Iyer was injured last season. Delhi Capitals team led by Pant reached the playoffs.

Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH)- Kane Williamson 

New Zealand captain Kane Williamson will be seen leading SunRisers Hyderabad in the 15th season of the IPL. The Hyderabad franchise has retained Kane Williamson in 14 Crores. The franchise first sacked David Warner from his captaincy and appointed Kane Williamson as the leader of the group. Warner was not given sufficient reasons for his ouster and thus the franchise was in the midst of public anger over his behavior towards David Warner.

Rajasthan Royals (RR)- Sanju Samson 

Samson was appointed the captain of Rajasthan during IPL 2021 after the failure of Steve Smith. Though it was not a memorable campaign for the Sanju-led Rajasthan Royals, they will surely learn from it.

He will be eager to apply his learnings and bring results for his team in the coming season. It will be interesting to see Samson’s captaincy in the coming season.

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR)- Shreyas Iyer 

Two-time IPL winners, Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) are yet to have the captaincy material cricketer. The franchise has retained the likes of Andre Russell, Varun Chakraborty, Venkatesh Iyer and Sunil Narine during recent player retentions and none of them seem the right players to be given the role and responsibilities of the highest order.

Punjab Kings (PBKS)- Mayank Agarwal 

The Mohali-based IPL franchise is struggling to get into the Indian Premier League. From the selection of players to their strategies, the franchise has struggled a lot and is keen to revise it from the coming season.

Mayank Agarwal is the likely candidate to lead the team in the upcoming auction. KL Rahul has already parted ways with the franchise and wants to explore opportunities.

Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) – Faf Du Plessis 

The biggest question for RCB in the upcoming season of IPL will be who will be their next captain after Virat Kohli? Kohli recently decided to step down from T20 captaincy to manage his excessive workload and since then a debate has started about RCB’s next captain.

The franchise definitely wants someone who can carry on the legacy of Virat Kohli and his efforts. It will be interesting to see who replaces Virat in the coming season.

Gujarat Titans (GT)- Hardik Pandya 

Today on January 17, official sources confirmed the news on Twitter, Ahmedabad announced its first 3 draft players – Hardik Pandya (15 cr), Rashid Khan (Cr) and Shubham Gill (7 cr).

Based on the choices of Ahmedabad players, it is clear that Hardik Pandya is going to lead the Ahmedabad team in IPL 2022.

Lucknow Super Giants (LSG)- KL Rahul 

Former Punjab Kings (PBKS) captain KL Rahul is expected to join the new IPL franchise based in Lucknow as the new captain. If reports are to be believed, Rahul is in talks with Lucknow officials and the deal may be done by the end of December.

Rahul did well during his stay in PBKS. He scored the most runs for his side and was also very good under his captaincy. However, he wanted to explore more opportunities and hence decided to pull out of the franchise.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *